We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bone Daddy's

Bone Daddy's
Ranked #32 of 232 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamme, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is Texas, so you get plenty of meat here. I had a roasted chicken salad and it was really good. Portions oversized for Europeans, but the food is great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    50
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average night but has potential.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Well, Friday night date night turned into a bit of a disaster. Arrived, seated, welcomed, all good and friendly. Wife ordered a burger and I ordered two appetizers in lieu of a main. This was a second visit so we had the Onion Rings (huge serving) and the BBQ chicken which i asked for the "Cajun" sauce.

The chicken, ... hmm,.. under cooked, over heated (its not actually BBQ'd you know, its frozen, thawed and dropped in a heater then coated and served. It consisted of 6 pieces. I started on the first one and thought hmm.. it was cold in one part and hot in the other.. I ate a little more, and then had another, and thought - same problem.. then tried a third and realized that the meat was actually old and almost powdery - basically a bad piece(s) of chicken. Its now 4 hours later and I still feel sick.

Wifes burger was nice, onion rings good and service was OK. So, i did not say a thing and left all the food there. Overall, its a fun place with plenty of potential and on a good day could be an enjoyable afternoon/evening. Just remember - this food is not high level, and quality could be an issue - good kitchen staff are hard to find. I may go back, and I did like the food the first time I was there, but I need to get past the memory of the second visit first.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ca920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Food was good but service was phenomenal. The draw is of course good BBQ and beautiful women. As a mom I was more impressed with the attentive service and quick delivery of our meals. Waitress went above and beyond. The manager overheard our oldest son talking about how the hotel pool's chlorine was hurting his eyes and brought out eye wash from their first aid kit.

Helpful?
1 Thank hmbkessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Pork Ribs and Good Brisket”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The Pork Ribs were very good, although I was disappointed that they did not have beef short ribs. The brisket was good but I had better. The servers dressed in hooters style (like a previous reviewer said) and were friendly and attentive. The music was great also, I would go back

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JCostas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
133 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Place for hang out with the guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a great place to have some beers and brisket with the guys. It's in the Hooters style and servers are friendly and the brisket is great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSMinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bone Daddy's also viewed

 

Been to Bone Daddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing