We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Texas BBQ”
Review of Bone Daddy's

Bone Daddy's
Ranked #22 of 238 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Texas BBQ”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I thought the meal was excellent! The service was great. I wouldn't suggest taking the family here though - as noted in some other reviews the waitresses make the Hooters girls look like they are dressed for winter.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icanweldit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    60
    25
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa Park, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sorry Hooters, but you are not in the same league!”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

A very unique place, and artistically done building, inside and out, that will give you plenty to look and talk about. The young scantily dressed girls that will be waiting on you were all very attractive, and personality to match. Very friendly and talkative, and you won’t be dealing with just one. Seems like a total of four girls waiting on our table of two. They mix it up. Now the food, I ordered the shrimp and a few side orders. It too was great, it couldn’t have been done better by anyone. Took quite a while to get it, but it was well worth the wait. Biggest gripe was no prices on the menu! Who does that! You have to wait until you’re done, before you find that out, and boy will you be in for an unpleasant surprise if it is your first time there, it was mine. Over $20.00 for just my meal not including tip, and I drank water! I did have a beer with it though. As much as I liked this place, they are out of line here, big time. PUT THE PRICES ON THE MENU! And honestly, this is a place that was designed where women and the franchise are going to know how to work the guys, espeically younger single ones. They will pay more for their food to see scantily dressed women that are friendly and will give them attention. I bet some of these women make as much as strippers, but are able to keep what litle clothing they have on. Not complaining, just be aware that the women are good at what they do, but it sort of felt slightly like a hustle was going on from the minute we walked in.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not for Me”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

mediocre food mixed with skimply outfit dressed servers. Outfits do not make up for food with minimal smoke flavor. I go out to eat to eat...been there once...not again.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn55Southlake_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
236 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not Worth It”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

There's so much better BBQ and service most anywhere with a much better value. The girls costumes are ridiculous but the girls do try their best to work in them. The BBQ isnt all that great and the prices arent either.

Helpful?
Thank cliffsiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Barbeque!”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My family and I love the barbeque here. There is never any fat on the meat and it is so tender. The sause is good too, not too tomato tasting like alot are. We usually get the pulled pork sandwiches but have also had the ribs and they both are the best we've ever had.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mari065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bone Daddy's also viewed

 

Been to Bone Daddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing