We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Sandwiches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weinbergers Deli

Weinbergers Deli
Ranked #14 of 231 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A unique sandwich eatery with over a hundred types of sandwiches to choose from.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

There's nothing better than getting a delicious and fresh sandwich from Weingerger's! My personal favorite is the california Club. It's so good - especially the Sauce they put on it.

Everytime I have been there, the owner is so friendly and staff is, too. It can get crowded and seating can be limited, but thats the only issue I've ever had.

They make great sandwiches that you can't get anywhere else in DFW!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    33
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Katy Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Really loved this place. Owner was very helpful when ordering. Food was very good. Would recommend if you like deli food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zrdp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Had high hopes, but came away disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I miss the mountainous and delicious corned beef sandwiches from Slyman's in Cleveland and Carnegie Deli in NYC, so when I read a bunch of reviews on Weinberger's, comparing them to the NYC experience, I had high hopes. I asked for, "The biggest corned beef sandwich you make." Rye bread, brown mustard, and nothing else, thank you. When I saw the guy wrap the sandwich, my heart sunk: OK, the corned beef was tasty, but for $8.00, the portion was maybe half of what I expected. I admit I've been spoiled ... and? Guess I'll have to keep looking.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Mmmm yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The matzo ball soup here is great. Not many places around to find it so it's a bonus that it's so good too! I've had many of the sandwiches but the gyro is awesome and the Chicago style hot dog and beef dip sandwich. They do the Chicago name good here in Texas. Chi town should be proud!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tgallimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best sandwich around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Looking for a good sandwich? Forget the big chains, this is the place to go. I love every sandwich I eat here.

If you're hungry at lunch or dinner, come make your way to Weinberger's!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank The_JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Weinbergers Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing