We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Anniversary Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dino's Steak & Claw House

Dino's Steak & Claw House
325 S Main St, Grapevine, TX 76051
817-488-3100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 235 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Flower Mound, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

outstanding food, impeccable service and beautiful historic buidling Arrive before 7 or make reservations....upstairs.tables are very nice, downstairs has live pianist which seemed a little loud for conversation. Our waiter, Georgio, was excellent and when we mentioned our anniversary, he brought a frozen ice cream dessert for us. More than we normally pay to eat our, but even my frugal husband agreed the meal was worth the price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sissy955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    33
    12
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“First time and would return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

First time to dine and wished we had dressed more casually for outside dining just because weather was so nice. Was great anyway and we got to listen to piano player. I had tuna and husband had steak and scallop special. My tuna was good (though I actually ordered halibut and waiter miscoded it but was apologetic). Steak was good but scallops rather bland. Waiter did bring dessert to make up for mistake but wished he had asked our preference first. Brought tiramisu, which was good but wouldn't have been my choice. Next time will sit outside and try appetizers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Located in the heart of downtown Grapevine, what a cool find this was. We did not have a reservation but we were there early enough that they were able to seat us. Good food and very nice service. I recommend it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
136 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Awesome gem near DFW in downtown Grapevine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Just had a great dinner there on a Wednesday night with family and a friend from out of town. Everything was terrific. Exterior is unassuming, but inside atmosphere was quiet and dark. There was a second floor balcony for additional seating and a private room which was in use for what looked like a business dinner. Dress ranged from casual to semi-formal. Service was excellent. Our waiter, Giorgio was very knowledgeable. The menu is short, but it is supplemented by several specials which Giorgio explained in great detail. Steaks are dry aged and were delicious. Good wine selections, heavy on reds as to be expected.

There were four of us, three adults and one teenager. A seafood appetizer platter for two was perfect for the whole party. The calamari were done perfectly and the crab cakes were especially tasty. I didn't get one of the scallops, but the others said they were sumptuous. The adults all had the lobster bisque. It tasted like velvet and everyone enjoyed it.

All of us ordered steaks. The seared NY strip was amazing, Great flavor and tender. It came with garlic mashed potatoes and a carrot/zucchini medley. While we were all very full, we were enticed into ordering one dessert for the table and all shared. Total bill was reasonable for wine, appetizer, soup, dinner and dessert at about $70/person including tax.

I would definitely come back here for a special occasion.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyTimeShare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Grapevine choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed the house salad with the pecans, cranberries and Gorgonzola. The scallops dish was pretty good.

The server was friendly, knowledgeable about wine.

Server billed incorrectly- charged everyone a mixture of items that each person ordered). We didn't say anything and worked it out ourselves. His service was too slow at the end.

Good restaurant overall.

Helpful?
Thank georgierocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Steak & Claw House also viewed

 

Been to Dino's Steak & Claw House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing