We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location, food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dino's Steak & Claw House

Dino's Steak & Claw House
Ranked #17 of 235 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Agryle, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Pretty restaurant located in downtown Grapevine. The service was very professional and food was excellent! We're not steak eaters and very much enjoyed the seafood.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Argyletraveler339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    33
    12
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lake Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Both steak and seafood are awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was our second visit to Dino's, and it was stellar, from the bone-in rib-eye to the sea bass. We had a ridiculously great salad, and I really appreciate the wonderful wine selection. The service was equal to the food. Heads-up: Go early for dinner, or be sure to make reservations, 'cause Dino's fills up and it's a meal to linger over. Here's to anticipating a third visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Probably one of the best meals that I have ever wrote about. I can't say enough. Right from the dirty Grey Goose martini with hand stuffed blue cheese olives to the fillet topped with scallops! We were seated in the 'vault' which was awesome for the large party of people. We didn't bother anyone and we didn't hear anything from the rest of the restaurant. The most memorable moment of my meal was the lobster bisque....to die for!! This is a must!! It is the most creamiest and define tasting bisque that I have ever had. It truly was a small piece of heaven. Rumour has it that Bonnie and Clyde once tried to rob the bank that Dino's once used to be, but they didn't succeed!! Now how's that for an awesome little piece of trivia!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hutch taste Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were there during the Grapefest. First trip and we were all very impressed with the quality of service and food. The presentation was awesome. Great mixed drinks and a pretty good piano player too.
Great place for upscale dinner. Expect to pay premium prices for premium food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Up Scale Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Plenty of parking out back.. Some outdoor seating. Inside is classy and noise free . The food was excellent. Special soup was lobster bisque very smooth with some small pieces of lobster and sherry drizzled on top. Rolls arrived hot and crusty! entree was served with garlic mashed pot and grilled carrots and zuc. My 8 oz beef filet was cooked rare the way i like it. It was seasoned with just the right amt of salt and pepper.
Table next to me loved their lamb.
The wait staff was very professional and had great ideas for wine. The water glasses kept full and plates removed in a timely manner.The portions are ample.
Ill be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Steak & Claw House also viewed

 

Been to Dino's Steak & Claw House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing