We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect For a Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect For a Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel, and the experience could not have been more perfect! Located near restaurants, activities, the airport and convenient to several major highways to get around, this hotel was clean and beautifully-appointed. The staff was incredibly-friendly, eager to serve and made our stay flawless. We really enjoyed the breakfast and felt we received a great deal for the cost. The indoor pool was heated and a real treat, as the weather turned south and it rained most of the first evening we were there. You'll love this hotel, and I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    136
    44
    18
    19
See reviews for
118
82
31
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Was wanting a place that was an easy drive to Arlington but wouldn't break the bank and found this one on TripAdvisor and it was perfect! Reasonably priced and was in immaculate condition. Easy drive to Dallas or Arlington (or Fort Worth) and would stay here again. Had sleep number bedding which was a plus (++).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hombre-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
203 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding at Delaney Vineyards, and enjoyed the convenience of using the shuttle to and from the wedding site and Grapevine. The staff here was great and accommodating but we did not try the food or pool or bar on site. I did enjoy all the food nearby, even though many are chains (they are good chains).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ammille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was a quick, one night stay for me during a short business trip to Grapevine. To me, Hilton Garden Inns are very consistent on virtually all levels.

Check in

Quick and expedient. My reception wasn't the friendliest check in experience every, but I had no expectations of a red carpet and trumpets upon arrival. The woman checking me in put very little effort into small talk. It was simply all business. Not great. Not bad. Just whatever.

Room

Like most of my Garden Inn experiences, the room is clean and comfortable. I unfortunately had to work quite a bit from the hotel room and the Internet in room 203 isn't that spectacular. I can't say that it was oversaturation on the hotel's wifi or a smaller congested Internet pipe to the building. Latency was all over the board. 40-50 ms to the web sites I checked to 400+ ms. Quality of service was all over the board. Disappointing since I had to work for several hours in the room.

TV is standard TV service. I can't recall the provider, but there was a decent selection of channels. The TV does have HDMI inputs that I later took advantage of on my own movie. (Iron Man 3 sucked compared to the previous Iron Man films, btw. :)

There is only a stand up shower in the bathroom; a large, spacious stand up, mind you. A bathtub would have been preferred, however.

There are no glasses in the rooms. Only paper cups. I fully understand the logistics and cost behind glass cups vs paper cups, but drinking a whiskey and coke out of a paper cup felt rather cheap.

The AC is solid and kept the room nice and crispy all night. Also, there was very little extraneous noise from the AC. Kudos.

The doors and walls are a bit thin for my taste. I'm a light sleeper and could hear folks in the hallway and other rooms.

There's a quality breakfast offering available, but I didn't take the time during the morning of check out to partake.

Not a bad stay at all. Should I find myself in Grapevine again, I'll consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 201-210 are furthest from the elevator. Quite a walk to the elevator and vending area, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffmikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

The facility is apparently fairly new and décor is modern, bright and pleasant. Check-in was smooth, efficient and according to reservation requests. Location is just minutes from DFW but is a bit tricky to navigate. If you are not driving, I would suggest taking the hotel shuttle which was VERY dependable and the drivers VERY knowledgeable....especially with regard to restaurants, directions, etc.
Rooms are spacious. We were told the beds would adjust to firmness preference but neither bed in our room would adjust.
Fitness room was clean and satisfactorily equipped....pool looked nice.
On the downside, the $15 + dollars for a taste of some server attitude, a glass of wine and a vodka cocktail seemed a bit steep... that along with the $9.95 for my breakfast of cereal, fruit and yogurt will likely encourage me next time to check out the Holiday Inn Express right next door!!?? A previous stay at the nearby Embassy Suites also provided the above mentioned items as complimentary amenities at the same room rate but was not available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding our property. We are fortunate to be located near DFW Airport and many dining options along with having onsite dining. I sincerely apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay, as this is not our standard of service. I hope we get the opportunity to host your stay the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Everything was great! They booked my room at same rate as Expedia since they never received Expedias confirmation. Awesome hotel, room, bistro, everything! Staff was excellent! The room was awesome!!!

Room Tip: we got 2nd floor. View was of the roof. No big deal for us, but some might like a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sf1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We visited this hotel while in town for a college graduation. The location was convenient and the hotel was clean and quiet. Parking was easily accessible. The staff was quite friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank williamo473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to accommodate you if you are ever back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 18 in Grapevine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Property: Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Address: 205 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051-4091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel in Texas is close to the dining and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine. Let us pamper you with home-style amenities such as a hot breakfast, comfortable bed and complimentary WiFi access. Consult with our expert planners and hold a meeting, conference or event in 2,000 sq. ft. of space. Our hotel also features a 24-hour business center. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to Grapevine attractions within 2 miles, including to DFW Airport every half-hour. Guests can also call to arrange pick up from airport. After sampling wines at local vineyards, for which Grapevine is named, return to the hotel for dinner at the Garden Grille. Your room features a comfortable adjustable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Wake up the next day to a cooked-to-order breakfast. Refresh yourself in the indoor saltwater pool, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you'll find the extras you want while on the road. Enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location and warm hospitality of our Grapevine, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing