We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience. Enjoyed every interaction with the employees” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
“Great experience. Enjoyed every interaction with the employees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was there November 2013 for a Suit Expo. I had an event and rented their ballroom there. To begin with, Chris was very helpful in accommodating what I needed to make this a successful event. As soon as I got there, Jeff along with other employees were very welcoming and attentive.
I was there for 4 days and enjoyed every single interaction with all of the employees.
Everyone was helpful and kind.

I thoroughly recommend everyone to stay here or have an event at their ballroom. You will not regret it!
Look forward to visit this hotel again soon.

Thank you everyone at HGI DFW North Grapevine!

Your satisfied customer,

Agie Sihotang

Room Tip: Ballroom is great. All the rooms are great also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tyler, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The service was great. Check in/out easy. Nice room size and amenities. The beds are rock hard so you won't sleep unless you prefer that. The continental breakfast included is not impressive. You can eat well if you pay for dining room. Proximity to restaurants is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are fortunate to be located with in walking distance of several restaurants and have a wonderful Garden Grill open for breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Did you know you can choose your snooze on our Garden Sleep System beds? All of our beds have two dials that can adjust to select the perfect level of comfort, from soft to firm, for a personal pressure-free night's sleep. We will continue to work with our housekeeping staff to insure the pressure controls are reset to 4.5 which is our optimum level setting after every guest checks out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Only issue is the poor signage in locating access to hotel parking at night. Good bed, nice room accommodations. Pool was clean but tiled deck slippery. Exercise room adequate and convenient but room too hot. We had to have our key cards re-magnetized twice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank tomsarah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nice hotel, good food, but take a wrong turn down the wrong hallway, and you're in a pickle! Sometimes folks can help you but sometimes they too are lost and dazed. Overall, not a bad choice--especially if you don't need to navigate the corridors.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mongoose1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have stayed at various Hilton Garden Inns across the country. This is the best. Our international flight was cancelled out of DFW and we were looking for a place to stay on short notice. We were traveling with three children ages 3,5, and 7 (they loved the indoor saltwater pool). Airline vouchers are basically worthless and are not conducive to a good night's rest so we called around and were able to get a room at this location. It was a Friday night so the business travelers had left for the week. The Hotel is very clean and comfortable. From the shuttle bus operator, to the bartender, to the chef, the staff was fantastic. If you have never had the opportunity to stay here, make it a point to. Normally, I will not stay at a hotel for the food. This place makes it easy. The food is much better than the majority of mid to high priced chain restaurants. No need to venture out to the plethora of chains in the vicinity. I feel I should be writing a restaurant review. Hilton Garden Inn is a great model and this place does it right.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnUly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was my first experience at a Hilton Garden Inn and I was definitely pleased. I would recommend this particular hotel to everyone! The staff was courteous and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. I wasn't familiar with the Grapevine, TX area so it was a little challenging trying to follow the GPS. Apparently there has been some recent highway construction, causing me to miss my exit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I booked a suite. The room was comfortable, clean, and generally quiet despite being close to the airport. The breakfast was good. Wireless internet was solid. One could even buy dinner and drinks at the hotel. The shuttle was useful getting to Grapevine, which is a neat old town with many good eateries!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 18 in Grapevine
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel in Texas is close to the dining and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine. Let us pamper you with home-style amenities such as a hot breakfast, comfortable bed and complimentary WiFi access. Consult with our expert planners and hold a meeting, conference or event in 2,000 sq. ft. of space. Our hotel also features a 24-hour business center. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to Grapevine attractions within 2 miles, including to DFW Airport every half-hour. Guests can also call to arrange pick up from airport. After sampling wines at local vineyards, for which Grapevine is named, return to the hotel for dinner at the Garden Grille. Your room features a comfortable adjustable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Wake up the next day to a cooked-to-order breakfast. Refresh yourself in the indoor saltwater pool, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you'll find the extras you want while on the road. Enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location and warm hospitality of our Grapevine, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing