We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here during the Grapevine Main Street Days festival as I was doing a job there. The staff was great. At one point, I had no transportation and the shuttle driver graciously drove me all over Grapevine getting everything I needed from Target, Dollar General, etc. without complaining and was very friendly and informative throughout.

The breakfast buffet was well worth the additional monies I paid when reserving the room. The breakfast staff was great and very, very friendly.

Room was clean and everything was perfect. No noise from other rooms, as I've been dealing with lately with other hotels.

Room Tip: We were right by elevators. Very handy and convenient~
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckytexasusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    161
    53
    24
    25
See reviews for
133
98
39
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Thomas the Train. It was pleasant. The check in staff seems least bothered but professional enough. Didn't tell us where to go after checking in (elevators/direction/floor??) just handed us our cards and thats all! We had breakfast and the person monitoring breakfast was very nice and helpful. I would suggest the management to train the front desk staff again teach them some pleasantries!! stay was comfortable nothing extraordinary but I would stay for a short while a night or two again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeenaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hotel was difficult to find...too much construction within the vicinity. For the price, I think i could get better rooms with faster internet connection elsewhere. I do like that the place is quiet but it could also be because it is not as full compared to other hotels in the area that were fully booked at that time. I like the Hilton but I don't think I'll return to this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank agaviola10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We appreciate your review, and apologize that it was difficult to find our hotel. We understand that the construction can cause frustration and we know the project is a year ahead of schedule and expected to be completed Labor Day weekend 2013. The next time you're in the area we hope you'll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything is overpriced and even though you are paying cash for food and drinks you still have to put a credit card on file and they charge it then put it back on the card when you check out. I had reserved a Kings size bed and when I got to the room I had two Queen size beds. My husband and I went back to the front desk and I told the lady my problem and this is what she told me "The price you pay is only so you have a room when you come here even though they put you down for a King doesn't mean you will get it it's what's available when you check in". For the price I was paying for the room I should have gotten a King. The best part of my stay was that there is a Salt Grass Steakhouse right across the street and they made my stay. Have to say I have better hotels and got the size bed when I book my stay and didn't have to put up a credit card for junk food. Beds not comfortable at all to me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are aware that in the area pricing can be a bit high, which is why we strive to offer packages for low prices in our area. If you use a debit/credit card to check in, a hold may be placed on your card account for the full anticipated amount to be owed to the hotel, including estimated incidentals, through your date of check-out and such hold may not be released for 72 hours from the date of check-out or longer at the discretion of your card issuer. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all our guests are informed. We hope that next time you’re in the area you will consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The room and hotel are clean but the front desk was short staffed as my check in took over 30 minutes (2 people in front of me) and check out took over 30 minutes do to their only being 1 person available at the front desk. I secured our reservation on line to include breakfast but the rate was not honored at check out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of organizing our front desk team. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I hope that you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Overall, our stay at the HiltonGarden Inn was very good. Our check out was less than satifactory but other than that, all was good. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. One of the only times I've slept well at a hotel. I would reccommend this hotel, just don't check out... :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is very close to everything (places to visit, restaurants, shops). It was just PERFECT (rooms clean, service, location, and price)!!! Very safe. Free parking lot. I definitely will return!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NydiaPuertoRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
3.4 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Property: Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Address: 205 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051-4091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel in Texas is close to the dining and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine. Let us pamper you with home-style amenities such as a hot breakfast, comfortable bed and complimentary WiFi access. Consult with our expert planners and hold a meeting, conference or event in 2,000 sq. ft. of space. Our hotel also features a 24-hour business center. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to Grapevine attractions within 2 miles, including to DFW Airport every half-hour. Guests can also call to arrange pick up from airport. After sampling wines at local vineyards, for which Grapevine is named, return to the hotel for dinner at the Garden Grille. Your room features a comfortable adjustable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Wake up the next day to a cooked-to-order breakfast. Refresh yourself in the indoor saltwater pool, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you'll find the extras you want while on the road. Enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location and warm hospitality of our Grapevine, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing