We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel / Superb Staff / Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Privacyville
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel / Superb Staff / Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I'm not sure what exactly to stay... I'm not a big fan of Hilton and was not amused when my assistant booked me in a Hilton Garden Inn hotel. What can I say? I'm a huge fan of them now.

Check in.... was a bit of a fumble on their part, but the front desk staff was very friendly and explained what was going on as they attempted to get us rooms. Once we were checked in, they explained the amenities in the hotel and how to get to our room.

Rooms.... stayed in a standard king room. Very spacious, nice furnishings and a nice work area. Bathroom has granite counter tops, nice size shower (no tub) and was very spacious. The room was laid out well, the A/C worked great and the TV service (local and national channels) was fantastic.

Food / Bar Service... breakfast was ok... nothing to write home about. The people working the breakfast area are very nice and are willing to cook you anything you want. The bacon and eggs on the buffet line were pretty unappealing, but they quickly offered to cook something for me. That's service right there. We ate a few dinners at the bar area and the food and service was fantastic. The hotel staff and bartender allowed us to watch the playoff games in the bar area even though the bar was officially closed. The bartender here is a very friendly guy - a true asset to the hotel.

Service... boy these people are friendly. The hotel itself is nice but the staff is what makes it great. Everyone we ran in to was super friendly, always asked how we were doing and when we had any requests, were sure to jump on it and ensure it was taken care of.

I'll probably stop being a Hyatt snob now and stay at a Hilton Garden Inn again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItsGermy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    158
    51
    24
    24
See reviews for
132
95
38
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We recently stayed in Grapevine for a wedding and were so very happy with the Hilton Garden Inn. It was easily accessible, the service was generally good, and the rooms were well-sized and very comfortable. However, as a note, it is not clearly off highway 114, but instead is about a quarter mile away and off of Main Street.

Our only problem was that that the service was rather lacking. For example, we showed up to check in around 3:00 p.m. (normal check-in time for the hotel), and there were three employees at the front desk. There were other customers in line in front of us, but instead of helping us check-in, two of the employees were just chatting. I will say that once we were helped, the service was great. We were just a little put off that there would be employees (and computer terminals) available, but that we would have to wait in line.

We would completely stay here again, as it was very reasonably priced and offered great amenities like a gym, hot tub, and a pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m_morris165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

It was my first time to go to Dallas Fort Worth so I really don't have any comparisons on what to expect in hotels within the area. While it was clean and orderly, the hotel seem old and outdated. The rooms are big but somewhat needs a do over being a Hilton hotel and all. I was thinking maybe it's just because they really don't have outlandish hotels in this side of the earth but I think there's no harm in delighting the guests, you know?

Breakfast choices were also limited but adequate, I suppose.

The only thing that this hotel has going for it are the staff. They are just a delight to talk to, very polite and personable... especially Carla who was very cheerful and helpful. I accidentally left my phone in the shuttle and she saw to it that it was returned to me. And perhaps that's the most important factor for everyone when looking for a hotel... the service and genuine care that the staff provides to their guest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew4971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nice rooms and staff but if staying here don't expect service from staff for airport service. I am a diamond level w hilton and could not get any service for a short ride. Make sure to book a cab beforehand !

Room Tip: Not Consistent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience our shuttle policy caused you. Construction or Traffic due to an incident during your pick up could of resulted in a delay. Normally our shuttle runs on the half hour and hour with in a 5 mile radius in a timely manner. We will be sure to make guest awareness of delays or sign ups on our list more clear during the booking/arrival process. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I were recently in Grapevine for her high school class reunion and we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. It is very close to the north entrance/exit of DFW airport (close enough they have shuttle service to the airport), and only a few blocks from downtown Grapevine. Despite the airport's proximity the room was quiet. The entire property is very clean and well-maintained. The staff was most accommodating and helpful. Since we had not been in Grapevine in some time, we were grateful for their helpful guidance on navigation around the area (aside from general growth in the area, the freeway north of the airport is under major construction and somewhat confusing). The breakfast was excellent. The omelet was prepared exactly as requested and the service was prompt and friendly. For a business trip or a visit to the town, this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nukepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
581 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Cant go wrong here. Quiet, clean room. Nice breakfast including eggs and meat. Our rate did not include breakfast, but the lovely desk agent was willing to throw this in upon arrival. There is bad construction on rt 114 which makes coming and going a bit more tricky, but I could not hear it at all from inside the hotel.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank annieb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you're a frequent business traveler, you'll be happy with this Hilton Garden Inn. Same great room with lots of space, clean and comfortable bed & bathroom and nicely kept grounds. The staff is very accommodating and eager to please. I was in Grapevine for a conference and the conference hotel was booked, but I wasn't dissapointed. I was able to travel to that hotel easily (even though there was a lot of road construction going on) and got to see downtown Grapevine which was quite delighful. There are a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szambed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your recognition of our staff as we always aim to please our guests! We are fortunate to have been able to host your stay during your time in Grapevine. Should your travels continue to bring you to the DFW area we hope to be your hotel of choice. Please note our area construction is ahead of schedule and is expected to be completed October 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 17 in Grapevine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Property: Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Address: 205 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051-4091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel in Texas is close to the dining and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine. Let us pamper you with home-style amenities such as a hot breakfast, comfortable bed and complimentary WiFi access. Consult with our expert planners and hold a meeting, conference or event in 2,000 sq. ft. of space. Our hotel also features a 24-hour business center. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to Grapevine attractions within 2 miles, including to DFW Airport every half-hour. Guests can also call to arrange pick up from airport. After sampling wines at local vineyards, for which Grapevine is named, return to the hotel for dinner at the Garden Grille. Your room features a comfortable adjustable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Wake up the next day to a cooked-to-order breakfast. Refresh yourself in the indoor saltwater pool, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you'll find the extras you want while on the road. Enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location and warm hospitality of our Grapevine, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing