We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Completely Satisfied” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Completely Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I were recently in Grapevine for her high school class reunion and we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. It is very close to the north entrance/exit of DFW airport (close enough they have shuttle service to the airport), and only a few blocks from downtown Grapevine. Despite the airport's proximity the room was quiet. The entire property is very clean and well-maintained. The staff was most accommodating and helpful. Since we had not been in Grapevine in some time, we were grateful for their helpful guidance on navigation around the area (aside from general growth in the area, the freeway north of the airport is under major construction and somewhat confusing). The breakfast was excellent. The omelet was prepared exactly as requested and the service was prompt and friendly. For a business trip or a visit to the town, this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nukepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    136
    44
    18
    19
See reviews for
117
82
30
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
569 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Cant go wrong here. Quiet, clean room. Nice breakfast including eggs and meat. Our rate did not include breakfast, but the lovely desk agent was willing to throw this in upon arrival. There is bad construction on rt 114 which makes coming and going a bit more tricky, but I could not hear it at all from inside the hotel.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank annieb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you're a frequent business traveler, you'll be happy with this Hilton Garden Inn. Same great room with lots of space, clean and comfortable bed & bathroom and nicely kept grounds. The staff is very accommodating and eager to please. I was in Grapevine for a conference and the conference hotel was booked, but I wasn't dissapointed. I was able to travel to that hotel easily (even though there was a lot of road construction going on) and got to see downtown Grapevine which was quite delighful. There are a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szambed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your recognition of our staff as we always aim to please our guests! We are fortunate to have been able to host your stay during your time in Grapevine. Should your travels continue to bring you to the DFW area we hope to be your hotel of choice. Please note our area construction is ahead of schedule and is expected to be completed October 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. They offer park and fly which was one of my main reasons for staying at the hotel the very first time. The inside is very modern and clean. They have a decent bar inside to the left and a small but adequate gym in the back. Staff is always friendly and welcoming. Beds are very comfortable, the best actually. They serve breakfast in the morning and it is very good though a bit overpriced, give it a pass. Will always stay here when flying from dfw.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soonercountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear valued guest thank you for your comments. We strive to deliver consistent and exceptional service. Your loyalty to our North Hilton Garden Inn when flying from DFW is much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three days during Grapefest, a big annual wine festival that I attend yearly as a vendor. This is my first time at this hotel. I can not say how impressed with the staff. I needed a tweezers, so called the front desk to ask if they had a vending machine, etc. and she said no, but she'd look in pantry, and call me back. She could not locate one, so had the shuttle driver stop by and get me one.Then she brought it up to my room. Beds were sleep comfort type. Great!!!! The room service was great. Everything in the hotel was clean and convenient to the festival. Shuttle drivers great personalities!! Great place!!

Room Tip: I was on third floor with no problem. I always prefer close to elevator, but thats with any hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckytexasusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Grapefest is one our favorite festivals held in our area. We are ecstatic to be able to host your stay this year for this occasion. When planning to return please look for future packages we will offer during next year’s event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This was our first time staying in a Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel was super clean, VERY quiet even though it's near DFW airport and convenient. Breakfast is not included, but the full buffet is worth the $9.99. And they serve Starbucks coffee!

Rooms are very clean and feature a Sleep Number type bed. Not my favorite, yet I slept like a rock.

Hotel includes a small fitness room and indoor pool. They also have a shuttle to Grapevine Mills Mall.

Staff was courteous and helpful, especially the crew working the busy breakfast buffet.

We tend to favor Hyatt Suites but based on this experience we'll be checking availability at Hilton Garden Inn next time we travel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tchmrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband, and I were at a different hotel, but had to check out because they didn't have an accommodating room, and I am glad they didn't! This hotel is an absolute gem!! It is beautiful, clean, welcoming, and near a lot of different restaurants. We had to check in a little early since we were coming from a different hotel, so we were placed in a handicap accessible room on the first floor since it was all that was ready at the time, and it was huge. It had a living room area with a bathroom which had a toilet, and sink. There was also a separate bedroom which had another bathroom with a shower, toilet, sink, and whirlpool. It was very clean, and spacious...they even have beds that allow you to change the firmness of the mattress with a little dial on the side of the mattress. The room had a fridge, and microwave that worked well! As we got ready to go out to dinner I noticed a cricket in the closet. I really hate bugs, so I started to inspect the room, and there were quite a few in the room....TX seems to have an over population of them, so we went up to the front desk to request a room on a different floor. The lady at the front desk was apologetic, and quickly gave us another room on the third floor. We went up to the room, which was also a handicapped accessible room, and it was also a nice sized room....and no crickets :) needless to say that I slept like a baby that night after a great steak dinner. They have a bar, although I didn't use it, it looked great. There is also a cook to order breakfast in the AM for a fee, and my hubby said it was good. I would no doubt stay here again, and have placed this hotel on my favorites list!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I am personally delighted you stumbled onto our hotel! We are working on managing tighter what comes with our seasonal change in Texas and I'm thankful our front desk was able to accommodate you quickly. We hope to become your first Hotel of choice when traveling into the DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 18 in Grapevine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Property: Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Address: 205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel in Texas is close to the dining and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine. Let us pamper you with home-style amenities such as a hot breakfast, comfortable bed and complimentary WiFi access. Consult with our expert planners and hold a meeting, conference or event in 2,000 sq. ft. of space. Our hotel also features a 24-hour business center. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to Grapevine attractions within 2 miles, including to DFW Airport every half-hour. Guests can also call to arrange pick up from airport. After sampling wines at local vineyards, for which Grapevine is named, return to the hotel for dinner at the Garden Grille. Your room features a comfortable adjustable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Wake up the next day to a cooked-to-order breakfast. Refresh yourself in the indoor saltwater pool, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you'll find the extras you want while on the road. Enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location and warm hospitality of our Grapevine, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing