We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Great Front Desk, Horrible bar/dinning room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We had a suite, with a great room as advertised. My gripe would be with the restaurant, they have ZERO hospitality. Room service is adverised in the room till 10PM but at 8:50pm we were told to hurry up because they were closing. When i protested the response was a sarcastic "sorry man".

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gtate20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely apologize the restaurant was not open until proper closing hour and the response given at that time. I have shared this experience with the staff in the restaurant/bar so others don’t have the same lack of hospitable service. Please reach out to General Manager your next trip to the area and I would like to offer a complimentary dinner for you plus a guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 601 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Over delivered. Much nicer than expected. Good service and great value. Upgraded design, inexpensive breakfast, more design than any other garden inn. Almost makes Dallas a good place to stay. Plus they let us do a pretty late checkout!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarrettBGunderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at this property overnight for a business meeting. The hotel staff was completely gracious, and their van driver, Christian, drove us to lunch at a restaurant a few miles away, and picked us up afterwards, gratis. (We tipped him heavily for his great service.)
Unbeknownst to me when I made our hotel reservations, there are two Hilton Garden Inns at the DFW airport - one north, and one south - and as luck would have it, I booked our room at the one our business meeting was not at. My mistake was only discovered a short while before the meeting was to take place. The hotel staff quickly got us cab service to take us to the other property, and graciously extended our check-out time to 3 pm so we could come back, shower, change, and rest for a few minutes before our return flight home. They could not have been better!
In addition, the property was immaculate, and is maintained with obvious meticulous care.
Recommended for the business traveler without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark10038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

After American Airlines pulled another not so unusual cancellation, I scrambled to find a Hilton Property by DFW. The shuttle driver was there in 10 minutes. I found the hotel to be very modern, clean and at the top end of the HGI's I've stayed at. The only down side is no outdoor pool. American couldn't get me out till 4pm the next day and the hotel accomodated a very late check out which I appreciated. American Airlines stunk as usual, HGI helped make it better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayfarer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

When American Airlines cancelled nearly every flight and left us stranded at DFW at midnight with no hotel rooms available within a 30 minute drive of the airport, we were somewhat distraught. A quick call to American Express Travel got us a room 10 minutes away at this hotel. We frankly did not have high expectations and simply hoped for a shower and a clean bed. We were very pleasantly surprised. The young lady at the checkin desk was friendly and extremely efficient - check-in literally took 2 minutes, despite the fact that she was working alone at the desk at midnight and her phone was ringing constantly (probably others also stranded at DFW). Our room was absolutely spotless and very quiet with A/C that worked very well. The bed was comfortable and had nice quality sheets. The bathroom was very clean and had a big walk in shower with good water pressure. At checkout (also very quick and efficient) I inquired about a taxi to the airport and was informed of the free shuttle which dropped us at the most convenient entrance to the airport for our flight. This is not a luxury hotel, but I was very pleasantly surprised at the amenities offered at such a good price (our rate through Amex was $99). It was well worth the price, and turned out to be a bright spot in our otherwise extremely rough journey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poogleypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stay at the Hilton Garden Inn once a year for a convention and this hotel is consistently great. The rooms are clean, the staff is polite. The breakfast bar is awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyOwl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

We appreciate your annual loyalty to our Hotel! We hope to meet and exceed your expectations each visit and look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was incredibly clean, incredibly quiet, and truly we felt like we had the entire place to ourselves. Everybody we met was friendly and helpful. The pool area was spotless, albeit a freezing cold salt water pool, but clean it was! Constantly mopped to keep the outside dry, and clean towels were always available. The work out room had brand new, state-of-the-art equipment, and the entire facility was in perfect repair. I can only gripe really about one thing: The 'comfort' beds. My side didn't work, and we felt like we had a high side and a low side, and we were always rolling into each other. I ended up with a nice back ache for the last day (and still today), but other than that, the place was beautiful. Spotless. Cold air conditioning. Great water pressure. Friendly staff. Highly recommend! 10 minutes from Grapevine Mills Mall and all of the attractions there. 10 minutes the other way to Lake Grapevine.

Room Tip: Great pool for kids: 3 foot depth on one side
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank ChristineM1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
3.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051-4091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $114 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel in Texas is close to the dining and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine. Let us pamper you with home-style amenities such as a hot breakfast, comfortable bed and complimentary WiFi access. Consult with our expert planners and hold a meeting, conference or event in 2,000 sq. ft. of space. Our hotel also features a 24-hour business center. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to Grapevine attractions within 2 miles, including to DFW Airport every half-hour. Guests can also call to arrange pick up from airport. After sampling wines at local vineyards, for which Grapevine is named, return to the hotel for dinner at the Garden Grille. Your room features a comfortable adjustable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Wake up the next day to a cooked-to-order breakfast. Refresh yourself in the indoor saltwater pool, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you'll find the extras you want while on the road. Enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location and warm hospitality of our Grapevine, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing