We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new property, my favorite around the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed here for a week on business, this is a fairly new property (opened in 2009). I liked it for several reasons. The front desk staff is really helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean and furnished nicely. The rooms are bigger than a "normal" hotel room and have big showers, mini-fridges, big TVs, a comfortable "adjustable" bed, and free wifi. The workout room is fine, nothing to write home about, but the treadmills have TVs. The breakfast is really, really good: it tastes better, and is less busy than the Embassy Suites in Grapevine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 601 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

Find the hotel to be nice and new, everything spotless, staff friendly, the only problem is there are a lot of road works all around it, very difficult to find as the GPS doesn't pick up their street address (205 W.State Hwy 114, Grapevine), at night it can be quite hazardous, luckily there were restaurants close by that we could walk to, there is also a restaurant on the property, would stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormajoTampaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I was here for three nights on business and really enjoyed this property. Both the lobby and the rooms are well decorated and comfortable. The room was extremely clean and updated. The restaurant had really good food for a hotel restaurant! I ate there twice and really enjoyed both meals. The staff was great. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauionmymind08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We needed a airport hotel with shuttle on arrival and departure at DFW and often stay at HGI's.
Was a real treat to find one this good with excellent service, all the staff went the extra bit to make us feel welcome and were all so helpful. Just what you need after or before a long flight (18Hrs to Aussie). Also breakfast is very good for a HGI.
Its a relatively new HGI and comes with all the "normal" HGI benifits and shuttle service is excellent.
Thanks for two great stays

Room Tip: Make sure you get the hotel number if you need to be picked up from the airport as (to date) not on...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amaroocars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed here the second night of our trip after a bad HIE experience. My expectations were lowered so it should have been easy to blow me away. Room was very comfortble and spacious. I was travelling with five family members, so we got the kin suite which had enty of room.

The big problem was just a sense of unclenliness. The hallways appeared to need a vaccum and there were stains all over our room floor. Simply not what id expect for $179 room.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingMagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The hotel provided a 24 hours shuttle service, and was prompt to pick us up at DFW upon paging.

Found the hotel to have modern furnishing, and at the front desk, it was interesting to know that one could customize the firmness of the mattress with Garden Sleep System. More pleasant stuff in the room, ergonomic chair, comfy lounger, Neutrogena amenities.

Two things that didn't go down well, no complimentary bottled water and weak water pressure in the shower.

There were several restaurants in the vicinity, Joe's, Spring Creek, El Fenix et al, and also an entertainment centre. Alternatively, if you did not want to eat out, the hotel had a good menu at fair prices.

Arranged with front desk for a 5am shuttle to DFW and the driver was at least 20 minutes early.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I came to Ft. Worth for a medical procedure and needed to stay overnight. I was interested in this hotel because they listed adjustable beds. We could not get the bed to do anything. There was a dial for the softness, but setting the dial had no effect on the mattress whatsoever. Also there was a refrigerator, but it has no thermostat and it is not cold enough for milk, so I had to get up and go down for breakfast. We thought there was a complimentary breakfast of some type, but no. Breakfast was $10.00 each. I wanted to rest some more before a long trip home in the car, but they were testing the fire alarms the day we were there. Had a miserable time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
3.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051-4091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $113 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel in Texas is close to the dining and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine. Let us pamper you with home-style amenities such as a hot breakfast, comfortable bed and complimentary WiFi access. Consult with our expert planners and hold a meeting, conference or event in 2,000 sq. ft. of space. Our hotel also features a 24-hour business center. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to Grapevine attractions within 2 miles, including to DFW Airport every half-hour. Guests can also call to arrange pick up from airport. After sampling wines at local vineyards, for which Grapevine is named, return to the hotel for dinner at the Garden Grille. Your room features a comfortable adjustable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Wake up the next day to a cooked-to-order breakfast. Refresh yourself in the indoor saltwater pool, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you'll find the extras you want while on the road. Enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location and warm hospitality of our Grapevine, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing