We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, EXCEPTIONAL service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'Vine Wine

D'Vine Wine
Ranked #19 of 60 things to do in Grapevine
Attraction details
1 review
“Great place, EXCEPTIONAL service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We came to Grapevine for a girls getaway and found this quaint winery. What a find. The wines were absolutely d vine and the service was top notch!! Our server was so down to earth but knowledgeable about their products. We had the opportunity to tell the owner how much we appreciated her service and hope she gets top recognition.

Helpful?
Thank ws110610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I visited D'Vine Wine this past weekend. Its located right in the middle of main street grapevine. The tasting area/store is a perfect size with cozy pub tables as well as the bar to sit at and relax, while listening to your favorite country songs. There are pre-set 3 glass flights ($5 a flight) , or you can mix and match your own. I tasted reisling, moscato & sparkling wines, my husband tasted merlot, cab & pinot noir wines. All were great! I loved the Peach Chard (came home with a bottle $17.99) but thought the Strawberry White Zin was a little too sweet. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we look forward to visiting again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank piglet0576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
Level Contributor
154 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Shop for Wine - Don't expect an experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Have purchased wine several times from this boutique - usually for the holidays as they will print custom labels. Haven't purchased a wine I didn't like from D'Vine Wine but I always feel I should ask 'you sell wine here right?' - they always give the impression they are wondering why you walked through the door and are anxious to get rid of you. Haven't ever been offered tasting but have asked and received. So, if you happen to be srtolling down Main Street and need a bottle of wine, stop in, you'll find one you'll like. If you just need a bottle of wine and are not already in the area, don't go out of your way, stop at any area Tomb Thumb.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ftworth456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kool Aid for Grown-Ups”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

The wine is WAY too sweet and I love dessert wines.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scratchba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“D'vine wine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Not really a winery. More of a wine bar that sells their own label of wine. You wont' find quaint grapevines growing nearby. Rather this wine bar is in an historic building on Main Street and serves wine at a nice bar to nice people. Just average. Nothing exciting, no loud music, not a pick up scene, just a place to have a glass of wine with friends.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PinkRoseBlueSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Vine Wine also viewed

 

Been to D'Vine Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing