We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slow AC/heater”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 845 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel is strictly in the budget category, but they tick all the boxes that are important to me. Great free shuttle service within 5km radius. Near the airport. Fast internet. Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Basic but adequate breakfast - fruit, yoghurt, cinnamon rolls, waffles, cereals, toast, coffee and orange juice. Comfortable beds and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElsabeFratti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The staff was friendly and very accommodating!! The ladies shuttling to and from the airport and also the festival were so nice. The rooms were clean and it was very quiet there. Continental breakfast was ideal and plenty to eat. I am already booked for Grapefest in September. Highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Second floor seems quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I travel very often and found myself to be very impressed with this hotel. The service was outstanding and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was much more than I had expected. Thank you for a super stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maarten V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had a great time and the staff was excellent, and very accommodating. I left my phone charger at home and they were kind enough to charge my phone. Since we are out of the area they were very good about getting us to where we wanted to go. The only down side was the bed was extremely hard, but I am used to a temper-pedic bed. The breakfast was fine, and the place was very clean. We arrived before check in time, and they just happened to have a room available, so they let us check in. I would stay there again, but I would ask about the bed before I check in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 17 in Grapevine
167 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest

Address: 250 E. State Hwy 114, SE corner of Hwy 114 & Main St., Grapevine, TX 76051-4174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport is a clean and friendly hotel at a great value. We provide FREE shuttle service to DFW Airport, the Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Historic Downtown and many shops and restaurants. The following are included for FREE: delicious breakfast, wireless internet, fitness center, business center and private outdoor pool. There are several restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grapevine/Dfw Airport Northwest Hotel Grapevine
Super Eight Grapevine
Super 8 Hotel Grapevine
Grapevine Super 8
Grapevine Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing