We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have had very good experiences with this Super 8 location. I have no complaints & will be staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alvin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 829 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stay at this property often and the Beds are amazing. I am a Wyndham member and I have never had such wonderful beds at a property like the Super 8 Grapevine. They are comfortable like a 5 star hotel bed. Also every morning the Super 8 offers free breakfast which is wonderful something for everyone even children. I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Missed our connection at DFW, the shuttle was a welcome amenity. The room was clean, and the king size bed comfortable.
Megin was on duty, she is worth her weight in gold. I could not believe one person could handle the continous incoming phone calls as well directing the shuttle for airport pick ups and checking in guest. She maintained a friendly and competent demeanor, a definite asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel was very old but kept up well. Rooms were clean and basic. The beds were very hard and tough on the back but that obviously is a individual preference. The breakfast in the morning consisted of just a few things and not very extensive with different choices. The front staff was one of the nicest and accommodating personnel I have encountered. They made the stay at this hotel comfortable. This is a good place to stay for 1 night especially if you need close access to the Dallas airport. I liked having a restaurant in front of the property which made getting something to eat convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimTigerPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

the halls are getting smokey even when they are non-smoking rooms on that hall. not good
weak coffee. very weak. not good.
everything else was good but hall and room odor is the most important.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

To begin with, after becoming lost from the fact that the address on the email confirmation isn't correct. After calling them they assured me that it's wrong for everyone and has been for a year. That just set the entire tone of everything that they just couldn't get too worked up about to "fix." It was topped off with no hot water in the morning. I had 3 rooms on this trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Grapevine, Manager at Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you got lost. The address sometimes does not work well on a few older GPS systems so we can always give you easy directions if you call us. Also, if you remember one of our staff members went into your 3 rooms to ensure you had hot water. You seemed to have enjoyed your stay when you checked out and we even upgraded all of your rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 17 in Grapevine
167 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest

Address: 250 E. State Hwy 114, SE corner of Hwy 114 & Main St., Grapevine, TX 76051-4174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $99 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport is a clean and friendly hotel at a great value. We provide FREE shuttle service to DFW Airport, the Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Historic Downtown and many shops and restaurants. The following are included for FREE: delicious breakfast, wireless internet, fitness center, business center and private outdoor pool. There are several restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grapevine/Dfw Airport Northwest Hotel Grapevine
Super Eight Grapevine
Super 8 Hotel Grapevine
Grapevine Super 8
Grapevine Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing