We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    245
    110
    20
    4
See reviews for
234
121
81
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hainesport
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Unable to complete my trip to Philadelphia I was assigned your hotel which proved to be adequate under the circumstances. While the rugs appeared to be fairly new the furnishings, mattress and blanket were in sorry shape,
The people were gracious, but could only offer a toothbrush and toothpaste. An opportunity to buy deodorant would have be greatly welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

GHS 20 year reunion...as the Grandparent, I was tagging along to sit with my GRANDdaughter while her parents attended the function. Last minute changes, only the parents needed the room. I called "AMY" explaining the circumstances. She in turn, changed the room, kept the same res #, and billing. Not only was she helpful, but did it all with a "smile" I could hear over the phone. I am looking forward to my next trip to DFW, staying with this Super 8 family, and meeting AMY!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judytex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is the best hotel witch i ever have been to. The staff is great, the people are very nice and kind, even the people that are staying here. The breakfast is very delicious, for first time i ate american food and i like it, also the food is very fresh too. The shuttle service is one of the best features ever. If you come to Grapevine, you should stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zlatimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was my first stay at the Super 8 in Grapevine Texas. Each person I encountered from the prompt van drivers to those at the check in desk and the Manager was professional and treated us with kindness and courtesy. Our room was clean , everything was in proper working order and we had a small refrigerator in the room which was a nice amenity . The complimentary breakfast had selections for us all (friends staying in another hotel paid $16.00 for their breakfast ) . Having rides every day to and from our convention was another huge bonus ! Traveling is not always easy and the staff of the Super 8 Grapevine Hotel , made us feel comfortable and made our trip better !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We can't say enough good things about this hotel; it was our first visit. My wife, 2 boys and I drove in from Houston and arrived later in the evening. The clerk, Cortney, greeted us by name to our surprise, then joked that we were the last reservation for the day. Cortney was helpful and friendly, and even lined up the shuttle van to take us to and from the Lego Discovery Center (the reason for our visit) the next day. The room and property were clean and well maintained, and had a "safe" feeling to the overall area. The staff during the breakfast checked on everyone to see if anything else was desired. No room for improvement noted, all we encountered seemed to take pride in their jobs. Will stay again if ever that way, and recommended. We have paid much more for much less elsewhere, this was a benchmark.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWHOUTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 17 in Grapevine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest

Property: Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Address: 250 E. State Hwy 114, SE corner of Hwy 114 & Main St., Grapevine, TX 76051-4174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport is a clean and friendly hotel at a great value. We provide FREE shuttle service to DFW Airport, the Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Historic Downtown and many shops and restaurants. The following are included for FREE: delicious breakfast, wireless internet, fitness center, business center and private outdoor pool. There are several restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grapevine/Dfw Airport Northwest Hotel Grapevine
Super Eight Grapevine
Super 8 Hotel Grapevine
Grapevine Super 8
Grapevine Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing