We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is the best hotel witch i ever have been to. The staff is great, the people are very nice and kind, even the people that are staying here. The breakfast is very delicious, for first time i ate american food and i like it, also the food is very fresh too. The shuttle service is one of the best features ever. If you come to Grapevine, you should stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zlatimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 842 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was my first stay at the Super 8 in Grapevine Texas. Each person I encountered from the prompt van drivers to those at the check in desk and the Manager was professional and treated us with kindness and courtesy. Our room was clean , everything was in proper working order and we had a small refrigerator in the room which was a nice amenity . The complimentary breakfast had selections for us all (friends staying in another hotel paid $16.00 for their breakfast ) . Having rides every day to and from our convention was another huge bonus ! Traveling is not always easy and the staff of the Super 8 Grapevine Hotel , made us feel comfortable and made our trip better !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We can't say enough good things about this hotel; it was our first visit. My wife, 2 boys and I drove in from Houston and arrived later in the evening. The clerk, Cortney, greeted us by name to our surprise, then joked that we were the last reservation for the day. Cortney was helpful and friendly, and even lined up the shuttle van to take us to and from the Lego Discovery Center (the reason for our visit) the next day. The room and property were clean and well maintained, and had a "safe" feeling to the overall area. The staff during the breakfast checked on everyone to see if anything else was desired. No room for improvement noted, all we encountered seemed to take pride in their jobs. Will stay again if ever that way, and recommended. We have paid much more for much less elsewhere, this was a benchmark.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RWHOUTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stopped in late in the evening without a reservation while traveling. The stAff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and had some amenities that we didn't expect to find a a budget hotel. Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danalittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent staff! The lobby featured modern appointments and architecture, however the corridors and rooms severely detracted from the overall appearance of the facility. Recommend updating hallways and rooms of this facility to standards of other/newer Super 8 facilities and comparable competitor establishments.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dustin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have enjoyed staying at this hotel on a number of occasions. The price can't be beat for a clean and comfortable room with microwave, refrigerator and wifi access. Great location in an area with lots to do. The staff here couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Super place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Everything about my stay was just really great. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and pleasant. The hotel was very clean and tidy throughout. The price was very reasonable. I'll stay here whenever I come through.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank york5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 17 in Grapevine
167 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest

Address: 250 E. State Hwy 114, SE corner of Hwy 114 & Main St., Grapevine, TX 76051-4174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $98 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport is a clean and friendly hotel at a great value. We provide FREE shuttle service to DFW Airport, the Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Historic Downtown and many shops and restaurants. The following are included for FREE: delicious breakfast, wireless internet, fitness center, business center and private outdoor pool. There are several restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grapevine/Dfw Airport Northwest Hotel Grapevine
Super Eight Grapevine
Super 8 Hotel Grapevine
Grapevine Super Eight
Grapevine Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing