We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Grapevine)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$175
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine(Grapevine)(Great Value!)
$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$147
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$229
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$121
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveler rating
465
276
130
21
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
276
130
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront desktexas shaped wafflessaltgrass steakhousebudget hotelshuttle servicedfw airportnon smoking roomfree shuttlegreat place to staystay there againyogurtnice staycontinental breakfastthe breakfast areabusiness tripsuper8
Filter
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 897 reviews
A Wyndham traveler
SAND SPRINGS
11
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We saw the pictures on that particular hotel website, but didn't quite know what to expect. We did read reviews of previous guests, and decided to give it a try. What a surprise! The hotel was clean and carried a fresh scent throughout. No lingering cigarette smoke smell, that you usually experience in an updated hotel. We had a room with King bed, which was not overwhelming in a smaller room, instead, giving you more of a cozy feeling. Bathroom was very comfortable with space for all of your toiletries, and even had a phone next to the toilet. Nice flat screen TV, on top of a wonderful credenza with drawers, and cabinets for the fridge and microwave. Desk for computer, with comfortable chair, making working on the computer a pleasant experience. Our room's heat/air unit was fine with no problems. We did turn the fridge down a bit to keep our water and sodas colder. Again, with no problems. If I had to write down a "con" for this hotel, it would be that everyone seemed to be having breakfast at the same time, and table space became an issue. Their was plenty of food, but the eating area was not restaurant size. We had no problems, since we eat early, but later when we went out their was a couple needing a place to sit, since all tables were occupied. Overall, I would give this a hotel a 99% out of 100%. We travel to this area 3 to 4 times a year, and will be staying at this hotel/location again. Oh, I almost forgot to mention the bed. One of the most comfortable (non-memory foam) mattresses I've slept on in years. We asked the manager what it was, because we would love to get one for our home. He gave us that information immediately. Nice to have people who, by being helpful, make your life a little more enjoyable. By the way, I am just a customer, not being paid or compensated for this review. I hope I have been able to express our delight at finding this hotel in the DFW metroplex. J. Setser

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews