We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Lovely Hotel with great staff. A friend recommended the hotel to me and I know where I'll stay on my next visit to Dallas again. The staff is more than friendly and goes out of its way to make the stay great. The room was very clean and equipped with refrigerator and microwave. The hotel shuttle was a great plus for me since I didn't have a car. By any means a great place!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy11270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 878 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2011

We have stayed at this Super 8 many times using DFW airport, leaving our cars for 5-10 days and using their shuttle bus.

Our last trip contained 12 travelers. We had already made it through TSA awaiting to board when we realized we were without our Disney tickets and a camera. We called Super 8's front dest, they searched the rooms and found the camera but no tickets. We gave Emily our key code to our car and asked her to search it, she found the tickets and made a special trip delivering the items to the airport. I'm not sure I could have made the round trip and catch the flight in a taxi as fast as she arrived.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaSteve63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I had stayed at the Gaylord Texan for a convention, but chose to stay here for my last night in Grapevine. The staff were unbelievably friendly, and fun. Not because they were being forced that way, but because they were genuine. The free shuttle service to anywhere you wanted to go within a 5 mile radius was an outstanding benefit, especially coming from a place that charged you to take you 2 miles down the road. The bed was very comfortable and I was able to get the best night's sleep out of my whole week long stay in Grapevine. The free breakfast in the morning was delicious, and even included Texas shaped waffles! I really felt more at home than at the Gaylord. The Super 8 was not as big nor as fancy, but the home atmosphere and friendly staff and amazing service were well worth it for me. They even made home made chocolate chip and peanut butter cookies for us during the evening!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I am a frequent traveler & have NEVER experienced the customer service that we received on this 2 night stay! We were there for a Surgery on my sister in-law & had no way of getting her back into the hotel after her surgery. The front desk crew went ABOVE & BEYOND not only to help us get her to the room, But to bring ice for her machine, make sure the walker was delivered to the right room & even brought up menus because I could not leave her by herself!! Just FANTASTIC!! Will recommend to any & everyone!!!!!!!
Thanks to all the Service Desk Crew all shifts. This is one GROUP that this hotel should be PROUD to call employees!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memeneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

The Super 8 brand is one with a wide variety. Different franchisees have different standards. This location is definitely in the upper end of the budget category.

The location is perfect, just south o 114/121, but far enough from the highway and situated so that you don't hear the freeway noise. Rooms are sparse, but have a good selection of TV channels and a satisfying air conditioner hum. Beds and amenities are in line with the budget classification, but nothing to complain about. WiFi is good with about 5Mb down and 2Mb up.

Breakfast is a bit better than most, with sausage biscuits and Texas-shaped waffles. The Ft. Worth Star Telegram is free in the lobby.

There is a free shuttle to area attractions and the airport, and it's responsive.

Altogether, it's not a destination in and of itself, but if Grapevine is your destination, I highly recommend the Super 8.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redbeard25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This place had EVERYTHING covered. It was SPOTLESS and all the employees were helpful and fantastic. The room was great, the bed was comfortable and I every morning the coffee was fresh! I couldn't believe that had a free breakfast and a free shuttle to area attractions. This place made a business trip something enjoyable! If I ever get back to Grapevine.. I'll stay here without question.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capegirlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

My husband & I stayed just one night for Grapefest. Everyone was very friendly and the shuttle drivers are GREAT!!! I would defianlty stay here again on our next Staycation!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asbshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 17 in Grapevine
174 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest

Address: 250 E. State Hwy 114, SE corner of Hwy 114 & Main St., Grapevine, TX 76051-4174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport is a clean and friendly hotel at a great value. We provide FREE shuttle service to DFW Airport, the Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Historic Downtown and many shops and restaurants. The following are included for FREE: delicious breakfast, wireless internet, fitness center, business center and private outdoor pool. There are several restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grapevine/Dfw Airport Northwest Hotel Grapevine
Super Eight Grapevine
Super 8 Hotel Grapevine
Grapevine Super 8
Grapevine Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing