We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hilton Does it again... and again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hilton Does it again... and again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I dont normally stay this far away (1 hour) from my supplier on business trips... but if I have to .... this is the place I will stay at. The location to me by far is prime. Across the street from the mall... there is a GNC there and I need to fill up on my protein bars and protein shakes. Dinner wise? There are plenty of great places nearby...and for a quick 20 min or less drive you can Dine at anywhere like ROY's HAwaiin Fusion place or Pappadeaux's Seafood Kitchen. Great places for some lean cuisine with tremendous flavor.

Location? Its 10 mins to the DFW Rental facility to drop off your car and then hop on the Rental bus to your terminal. For my 830am flight. I can leave the hotel at 645am and still have plenty of time to grab a Starbucks at Terminal E (delta) and be on time for my flight with over 30 mins to spare.

THe Hotel itself... its big. Lots of great space in the rooms. Nice great big comfortable beds. Great wifi connection for either getting some extra work at the hotel or streaming your movie or TV shows on your Tablet. The breakfast area is a bit small I believe for the size of the hotel but I havent been there where there wasnt enough room. Always plenty of food. I've only tried the breakfast. I have not tried the BAR nor the afternoon restaurant. I'd rather go out. Plenty of PARKING. The Hotel has an INSIDE and OUTSIDE POOL. Great GYM ROOM... and its open early at 530am. Only ONCE have I not seen it open on time... but by 6am it was up and running. Closes at 10pm. LOTS of CARDIO machines and 3Xs the amount of actual WEIGHTS! Smith Machine and Dumbbells.

That's pretty much all I need the hotel for. Work in the room. Workout downstairs. Quick bite and the rest is all business outside the hotel.

Service.. the people have always been great. I have not used their shuttle service but I see it in work all the time. The front door service and concierge are super friendly.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    241
    91
    35
    20
See reviews for
179
105
51
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lipan, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent Hotel. However, Not sure why others we traveled with got breakfast & drink vouchers...but we did not. Breakfast buffet is very good! Lobby is spacious with comfortable casual seating! We were here for a HS Reunion & had a great deal for $99 a night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Forest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

First impressions will affect how you relate to anything and the first impression began at the front entrance and the lobby. The staff was excellent and created a wonderful first impression. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Suellyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDLAND, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were in the area for a doctor's appointment and had our three grandchildren, ages 4,7,and 8. We had a wonderful room, very quiet, and the beds were fabulous! We used the indoor pool late in the evening and none of us wanted to get out! It was clean, and the most relaxing temperature! Want to return to check out all the other amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel Staff grossly overserved (quote from the police) a wedding party and then could not control them. In the room next to ours, and in the halls there was fighting and injuries. the must have been at least 20 drunken young people in the hall outside our room at 2AM. My wife was afraid we were in danger. We were up half the night and then part of the next. we were horrified to find out they let some of the same people next to us the following night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Loring W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Loring W.,

Thank you for your feedback. We are always disappointed and frustrated when a guest disturbs the stay of another. We appreciate having had the opportunity of making the adjustment you requested while you were here. We certainly apologize and wish the situation had not occurred.

Sincerely,

Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our family recently reserved several rooms here - and it was fine. Nothing fantastic, but it worked out OK.
Less expensive than the Gaylord - but not the ammenities or atmosphere either - you get what you pay for.
The good:
- good bar & breakfast room staff
- fridge in room
- pool side service
- bell service - particularly William

The not so good:
- location of outdoor pool is far
- outdoor pool is small & not ADA accessible
- rooms with 2 queen beds has very small floor space
- location of hotel itself
- bedding was dirty & had to be requested to be changed

We had called the hotel directly as well as Hilton reservations with several questions and were given contrary information - so if you have questions or get promises of things - make sure you get it in writing & noted in your confirmation record. When we asked for items (breakfast vouchers for everyone in the room as we were told were included, picnic location on property which we were told was available to us, fire place to be turned on for smores for kids - which we were told we could use if we brought our own stuff - they would not allow it) - we were not treated very nicely - maybe a group of 5 is not much revenue for this conference oriented hotel - but we still should have been treated kindly & with respect.
I would not seek out to go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at this property for a conference. My experience was great. All our needs we're met and the quality of the hotel is high. The hotel is clean and the staff met our every need both great and small.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Property: Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Address: 1800 Highway 26 East, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Grapevine hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing