We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Hilton experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great Hilton experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Was in town for some training. Hotel was recommended by a colleague. The staff did a great job and showed a genuine interest in what they were doing. Had a minor issue with the tv remote not working and it was attended to much quicker than I expected. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Greg B.,

Thank you for your kind remarks! Our staff truly does have a genuine interest in providing the best service possible. We so look forward to your next visit with us.

Regards,

Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    233
    91
    34
    19
See reviews for
171
104
51
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mckinney, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We went for our daughter's birthday weekend because they have a package that includes horseback riding..her favorite! When we arrived they were dealing with 3 weddings taking place that Saturday in the hotel. Their hands were a little full, including the lobby and elevators.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Michelle L,

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review about our property. Our Horseback Riding package is one of our most unique features and we are so happy that your daughter enjoys it! We very much appreciate your understanding, as we know that our weekends can be busy at times, especially during the summer months. We sincerely hope you come back and visit us soon!

Regards,

Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

A group of friends from high school met at the Hilton for our collective 60th birthdays. The staff were always warm and friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. It is certainly somewhere I may bring my family in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jonib806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

So excellent that I stayed here, which was an hour from where I had to go to each day! Worth it completely! Clean rooms, and courteous staff, and very comfortable. 10 min from airport. I highly recommend staying here. Loved it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Njgracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I visited this hotel on a business trip and it worked well for a large-group setting. Over the course of the week I was there, I used about four different conference rooms and two different dining areas, all of which were great. The food they had available to us was decent, and the staff was extremely friendly and on top of everything. The rooms were also great. I had a room with two double beds and enjoyed my stay. Everything in the rooms was updated. The one complaint I had was that the water pressure in the shower was so strong that it was painful. I used the fitness center one day, and I couldn't have been happier with it. It is bigger than most hotels' fitness centers, and it was located by large windows so that you could enjoy the view of the outdoors while you ran on the treadmill. I didn't use the walking trail, but the grounds seemed to be really pretty and I know a few people used the walking trail for their workouts in the morning, and they seemed to enjoy it. Lastly, the hotel is located within walking distance of a few fast-serve restaurants (Applebee's, Chipotle, and the like), as well as an indoor outlet mall. I wouldn't be upset to visit this hotel again. Updated rooms, extremely friendly staff, professional appearance - it was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

When we checked into the dog free hotel we got a room that smelled like wet dog, had white dog hair all over and even dog food scattered on the floor. Clearly no one vacuumed. When we got to our second room, we found out this was the norm for this hotel. We were supposed to get free breakfast with our stay (2). That took numerous calls and waiting for the vouchers to show up to only have them bring half of them. Checking in took almost 2.5 hours because of them telling us to wait in our room for vouchers and new room keys. Just what someone with allergies wants to hear, stay in the disgusting room and wait for us to take out time to bring you new keys. All the while with kids we promised we would take swimming. Breakfast, it was horrible, not even half of the food advertised was available. And the food that was, eew. there was more water than eggs in the "eggs". Lets just say the best western blew ya out of the water on this. The restaurant Bonnie and Clydes was almost worse, spoiled dressing, under cooked pizza, cold wings. We came to stay and not leave the entire time because of the restaurants and wanted a quick vacation of the hustle and bustle of life, ended up having to leave MANY times due to the hotel serving embarrassingly disgusting food. This is the 3rd bad experience in the last few months with HILTON. I am to the point that we will likely be looking into other chains after sticking with just Hilton brands for the last 5+ years.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JenniferDahlstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton DFW Lakes ECC for 2 nights over the Memorial Day weekend with our two young children and had a great time! The location can't be beat! The hotel grounds are nothing short of amazing. The hotel staff was very helpful, friendly, and courteous. I arrived before my husband with both children and all of our luggage in tow, and the bellmen were quick to help me get everyone and everything settled into our room. For the price, this hotel can't be beat. It's a tremendous value. We didn't have any complaints about our room. Everything worked properly, and it was pretty quiet throughout our stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank OMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Property: Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing