We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveler rating
657
342
136
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
342
136
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts the executive lounge bonnie and clyde austin ranch outdoor pool business hotel very nice hotel grapevine mills mall the hotel staff business trip free shuttle close to the airport room service rooms were very clean bed was very comfortable breakfast buffet the room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. Every area of hotel kept clean. Conference center very convenient with plenty of room and great set ups. Shuttles available to airport and surrounding shopping areas. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night. The service was great and the hotel in general is beautiful. Our room was very spacious, as was the bathroom. The shower is a walk-in shower, which was very luxurious. We also had the romance package, which I would recommend. The strawberries were yummy and the champagne was nice too. The bedding was very comfortable and felt very clean and inviting. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Had a brief stay at the DWF Lakes Executive Hilton. Check is was quick and efficient and the staff friendly. Had a chance to check out the bar, with many big screen TVs. Food and drink were fine. The hotel room was about average from a Hilton perspective. The bathroom shower was horrible. The design had a three foot immovable glass panel with no curtain and a low threshold. This was not a handicap room either. To turn on the water, you have to either reach in around the glass or get in the shower and get a blast of cold water before it warms (minor issue). The worst part is that there was no way to adjust the shower head to avoid flooding the bathroom floor. We went through 3 towels to keep the water contained outside the shower. Good thing we were on the first floor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Met_Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place is magnificent. They offer a wide selection of meeting rooms and halls that can accommodate groups of pretty much any size. Great dining, nice bar, and an outstanding patio area for socializing. My room was extremely nice, although as it worked out, I didn't spend a whole lot of time in there. Oh-- in the backyard? Grapevine Lake, with a huge fountain in the middle. Extraordinary.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandBontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The people working there that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. There were multiple conferences going on the weekend we stayed there; I guess we should've expected that since it's a Conference Center! Still, we wouldn't have minded it since the rooms were very quiet and it has a very large lobby so it didn't feel crowded, just busy.
However, we weren't too impressed with the room. The bathroom was pretty tiny - I don't know if we had a handicapped-accessible room or what, but the tub was incredibly shallow, the toilet was very low, and the whole thing was cramped. The room was a good size, but there was a stain on the ceiling (not a big deal, but not wonderful to look at) and some sort of lotiony spot (we hope!) on the wallpaper when we got there. We didn't use any of the facilities (pool, gym, etc.) so we can't comment on that.
Location is great if you want to do Grapevine Mills, Legoland, or anything in that area. We regret not staying closer to Main Street since that's where we spent most of our time.

Overall, it's not terrible, it just wasn't the best for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandAB127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews