We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. Every area of hotel kept clean. Conference center very convenient with plenty of room and great set ups. Shuttles available to airport and surrounding shopping areas. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    251
    101
    37
    23
See reviews for
186
115
52
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night. The service was great and the hotel in general is beautiful. Our room was very spacious, as was the bathroom. The shower is a walk-in shower, which was very luxurious. We also had the romance package, which I would recommend. The strawberries were yummy and the champagne was nice too. The bedding was very comfortable and felt very clean and inviting. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Had a brief stay at the DWF Lakes Executive Hilton. Check is was quick and efficient and the staff friendly. Had a chance to check out the bar, with many big screen TVs. Food and drink were fine. The hotel room was about average from a Hilton perspective. The bathroom shower was horrible. The design had a three foot immovable glass panel with no curtain and a low threshold. This was not a handicap room either. To turn on the water, you have to either reach in around the glass or get in the shower and get a blast of cold water before it warms (minor issue). The worst part is that there was no way to adjust the shower head to avoid flooding the bathroom floor. We went through 3 towels to keep the water contained outside the shower. Good thing we were on the first floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Met_Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place is magnificent. They offer a wide selection of meeting rooms and halls that can accommodate groups of pretty much any size. Great dining, nice bar, and an outstanding patio area for socializing. My room was extremely nice, although as it worked out, I didn't spend a whole lot of time in there. Oh-- in the backyard? Grapevine Lake, with a huge fountain in the middle. Extraordinary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandBontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The people working there that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. There were multiple conferences going on the weekend we stayed there; I guess we should've expected that since it's a Conference Center! Still, we wouldn't have minded it since the rooms were very quiet and it has a very large lobby so it didn't feel crowded, just busy.
However, we weren't too impressed with the room. The bathroom was pretty tiny - I don't know if we had a handicapped-accessible room or what, but the tub was incredibly shallow, the toilet was very low, and the whole thing was cramped. The room was a good size, but there was a stain on the ceiling (not a big deal, but not wonderful to look at) and some sort of lotiony spot (we hope!) on the wallpaper when we got there. We didn't use any of the facilities (pool, gym, etc.) so we can't comment on that.
Location is great if you want to do Grapevine Mills, Legoland, or anything in that area. We regret not staying closer to Main Street since that's where we spent most of our time.

Overall, it's not terrible, it just wasn't the best for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandAB127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I expected something special from Hilton. This was just an average hotel. The room could have been cleaner. The staff I dealed with were not rude, but not friendly either. The breakfast from room service was delicious though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here in September 2013. This is our first time back to Texas since September and we could not wait to check in. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The staff could not do more to make our stay perfect. The hotel has an excellent (casual) restaurant, a beautiful indoor pool, a work out area that puts others to shame (it includes a steam room!). We went for hikes, fishing on site, played ping pong, worked out...... and then relaxed in our very comfortable room at night. A special note about Agim Orana, who tended to us for the amazing breakfasts each morning. This gentleman was so friendly and so kind and just went above and beyond our expectations for service - he epitomizes the Hilton quality and attention to Service! We look forward to seeing you again (soon)! !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Property: Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Address: 1800 Highway 26 East, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From fishing and tennis to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Grapevine hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing