We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Really nice getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really nice getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Can't wait to go back again. Hotel was beautiful and clean. Our Room was gorgeous although the bathroom was kinda small-narrow in the shower. We had a wonderful breakfast there. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear m m,

We truly appreciate the time you took to comment on your recent stay. We are so happy that you were pleased with our overall hotel, your room, breakfast, and our staff. We look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    244
    97
    36
    21
See reviews for
182
106
51
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stop over here for 2 nights and they have shuttles to the nearby mall and also to the airport. The establishment is old but has a rustic look and feel to it. The only downside is that breakfast has to be paid for staying near the airport and if breakfast is included, it would bring in a lot more people.

Room is clean, good shopping outlet and outdoor store nearby. Everything within walking distance, no car required if stopping over.

Will i visit again? Maybe. I'm thinking of trying the Embassy suite beside instead.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Benetay,

Thanks so much for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to do so and will share your comments/concerns with our staff.

We would love to have you back with us next time you are in Grapevine!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Hotel is old and outdated, My heater did not and bathroom sink was clogged. you would think some where along the way either the house keeper or last guests would have noticed the sink and heather problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Matthew R.,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do apologize that we fell short at meeting your expectations and we would love to better serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after spending some quality time at the great wolf lodge with the kids. I and my wife was astonished as they have people stationed at the door to open the doors 24/7 and welcome you with a warm greetings. The staff was really nice, the bell service and concierge was very prompt in assisting us. We got breakfast vouchers to eat breakfast. This place was really nice, quiet and relaxing. I will recommend this to anyone who wants a luxury affordable getaway hotel. Saw many couples who even live in the area but checked in just to get away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kingsley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munday, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed at your hotel on feb 12 2014 and froze in our room all night the room blower hardly had enough power to blow air on a high setting. set temp at 75 then bumped to 80 and we were still cold . Called a repair man at 7;00am and no one showed up so at 8;00 we went to ck out and the lady at the desk said I'm sorry and then just looked at us. we then said is that it where is the manager she said their was not one on duty. We were upset and asked where's the breakfast located and she mumbled and finally said that will be another 13.00 dollars to eat . I said if your service is like that for the room why do I want to eat any of your breakfast not even any coffee was offered so we left and will never ever return to your place of business. Unproffesional in every aspect . Steve Anderson Munday Texas

Room Tip: don't go in the winter you will freeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Steve A.,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We, as much of the rest of the country, have experienced record low temperatures this winter. We take your comments very seriously and will certainly continue to look at any ways in which we can better serve our guests.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
817-410-6792
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

An enormous arrangement of cherry tree branches covered with pink blossoms welcomed the tired traveler. Check in was a snap. Food was fantastic. Beautiful surroundings. Very nice venue for meetings or relaxation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrin, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I really enjoyed staying here. When we got to the room we immediately turned down the temperature left for a couple hours came back and the room never cooled off. On cleanliness, the bed skirt had white stuff caked into it and the other beds comforter was stained. The only inconvenience was the doors to the room. Every time someone's door would close, it slammed unless you closed it yourself. Overall what we paid for was worth staying here. We would definitely come back. And their food was amazing. Definitely get the quesadillas why you're there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Property: Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Address: 1800 Highway 26 East, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From fishing and tennis to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Grapevine hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing