We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grapevine hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a nice hotel...it was very clean and we received good service. The staff was very friendly and professional. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative is that there was not a bathtub. There were a lot of good restaurants within the vicinity to choose from. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Grapevine Hilton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

pretty good meeting hotel. staff is super efficient and friendly. check in was ok. room was not ready but they went all out to put a rush on it and i got in within 15 minutes. is your basic hilton room. clean, comfortable, quiet. meeting center was pretty good. food in the hotel was quite good. very close to dfw.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were visiting our son who is going to school in Texas and stayed at the Hilton DFW for the weekend. This hotel is under rated at 4*. The service was excellent and everyone went over and above to make our stay wonderful. The hotel and property are beautiful. The hotel is also close to Grapevine downtown and the Mall, actually many things are in close range. We loved this Hotel - we will stay again when we visit Fort Worth. Eva From Canada.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel was beautiful, the staff was very friendly and attentive. We were there for a wedding so didn't have time to take advantage of the many amenities but the grounds were lovely and the pool was very large and looked inviting. The rooms were very cold (adjusting the air conditioning didn't help) and the bathroom was very small, with a glass partition covering half the opening so water sprayed all over the bathroom floor plus a fan that didn't work so the steam lasted quite a while. Only one narrow window in the room made it rather cave-like but luckily the beds were extremely comfortable. The food in the grill was fine and the service in the bar was good. Proximity to the airport as well as the mall were definitely an advantage. Also had a few nice large gathering areas in the lobby which worked well for our big group.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I liked staying at this hotel. The staff was great, free accessible parking close to the building, meals were great, I loved the omelette in the morning. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The lobby is wide, ambiance is quaint and quiet. Overall I would say it was a lovely experience

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

While the aesthetics of the hotel and the staff were very good, the noise coming from the halls / other rooms and the lack of a properly working A/C unit made this a less than desirable stay. We arrived well after the check in time and the rooms were not ready for anyone ... many people waiting. Would have been worth it had everything mentioned was removed from the equation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was originally planning to stay at a nearby hotel, but a local family member recommended the Hilton DFW for our family hotel gathering. Not only was the price unbelievable, the hotel amenities were amazing! Horseback riding on the property, running/walking paved trails, tennis courts, fitness room, outdoor pool with hot tub, free wireless internet, etc. This hotel was MUCH more than I originally thought it would be. The mall was less than a mile away. I had my children with me so it was great because LegoLand and Sea Life Aquarium are located at the mall so it was very convenient for the family. The hotel staff are very professional and helpful. The hotel room was very clean and everything was top notch. My parents had breakfast in the hotel. It was a little pricey ($35/pp), but it was a breakfast buffet and my parents said it was well worth it. I compared it to the hotel I was originally going to stay at which includes breakfast in the price of their daily rate. It would have been about the same price and the Hilton offers so much more. This hotel is also close to the airport, and many restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel if quality and comfort are important to you. The property grounds were so beautiful and relaxing. We felt like we were in a 5-Star hotel/resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank seasideview2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $141 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From jogging trails and tennis courts to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Grapevine hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing