We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some small inconveniences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel was beautiful, the staff was very friendly and attentive. We were there for a wedding so didn't have time to take advantage of the many amenities but the grounds were lovely and the pool was very large and looked inviting. The rooms were very cold (adjusting the air conditioning didn't help) and the bathroom was very small, with a glass partition covering half the opening so water sprayed all over the bathroom floor plus a fan that didn't work so the steam lasted quite a while. Only one narrow window in the room made it rather cave-like but luckily the beds were extremely comfortable. The food in the grill was fine and the service in the bar was good. Proximity to the airport as well as the mall were definitely an advantage. Also had a few nice large gathering areas in the lobby which worked well for our big group.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
There are newer reviews for Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

787 - 793 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

I liked staying at this hotel. The staff was great, free accessible parking close to the building, meals were great, I loved the omelette in the morning. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The lobby is wide, ambiance is quaint and quiet. Overall I would say it was a lovely experience

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

While the aesthetics of the hotel and the staff were very good, the noise coming from the halls / other rooms and the lack of a properly working A/C unit made this a less than desirable stay. We arrived well after the check in time and the rooms were not ready for anyone ... many people waiting. Would have been worth it had everything mentioned was removed from the equation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was originally planning to stay at a nearby hotel, but a local family member recommended the Hilton DFW for our family hotel gathering. Not only was the price unbelievable, the hotel amenities were amazing! Horseback riding on the property, running/walking paved trails, tennis courts, fitness room, outdoor pool with hot tub, free wireless internet, etc. This hotel was MUCH more than I originally thought it would be. The mall was less than a mile away. I had my children with me so it was great because LegoLand and Sea Life Aquarium are located at the mall so it was very convenient for the family. The hotel staff are very professional and helpful. The hotel room was very clean and everything was top notch. My parents had breakfast in the hotel. It was a little pricey ($35/pp), but it was a breakfast buffet and my parents said it was well worth it. I compared it to the hotel I was originally going to stay at which includes breakfast in the price of their daily rate. It would have been about the same price and the Hilton offers so much more. This hotel is also close to the airport, and many restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel if quality and comfort are important to you. The property grounds were so beautiful and relaxing. We felt like we were in a 5-Star hotel/resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank seasideview2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was a bit skeptical! It did not take long for the staff to win me over. From the guys at the front door to check in- these folks are so warm and friendly. My king room on the executive level was adequate. Large, clean and of course a wonderful Hilton bed but in need of a facelift. Dark and only one narrow window. Believe me - the staff made up for it! Visit Tommy in the executive lounge- inviting and memorable. The bartender and others at Bonnie and Clyde's could not be more attentive and the food is wonderful! My trip back to the airport with Angela was great. Again- the smiles and good conversation. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julievargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Room was very clean, air conditioner was awesome, noise level was good. My wife and I ate for lunch and brought leftovers back to our hotel refrigerator. Later that night, we noticed we did not have a microwave, and went down to the front desk to ask if we could use one. I was told it would cost $15, which I thought was a little customer unfriendly. While I was going back to the room, I noticed a microwave in the Starbucks. I asked Jessica from the lobby if she could heat our two dinners up. She was extremely accommodating (more so than the front desk), and very friendly. When asked if I could leave a comment card for her, she told me that the front desk had them. I stopped by the front desk, and was told the comment cards were in the rooms. I went upstairs, and searched the entire room - and there weren't any. The next morning, I asked a manager at the front desk for one, and was told they didnt' do them anymore, and to leave my comments on Trip Advisor. So - bottom line - the service by Jessica would definitely bring me back, but the front desk/manager I thought (while not rude) was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here after having cared for my child and additional guests in my home for most of the summer months, just to "get away" without having to drive to far out of town. I was very happy with the accommodations and its location in proximity to downtown Grapevine and shopping areas. I spent the day at the local wineries and at Grapevine Mills mall. The property was clean, quiet and well-kept. The staff was very friendly, too. After I had ordered breakfast (room service) I was placing my tray outside the door for pickup and the door accidentally shut and locked behind me! I was wearing just my nightgown and was pretty ticked at myself for my mistake, as I'd now need to walk to the lobby to get a new key - nope. Not only are there phones on each floor, but there was also a hotel personnel right there to help me out. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I wished I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dalyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $156 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From jogging trails and tennis courts to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Grapevine hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing