We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for Meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Meetings”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton DFW for one night in March to attend a meeting that was being conducted onsite. The hotel is in close proximity to the DFW airport (15 Min), is very clean, quiet and convenient. The workout facility is very nice, and even offers visitors to rent out fishing poles and fish in their lake, however I was not able to partake do to time commitments. The staff is very friendly and also very helpful. One note on the free hotel shuttle is that while it is a 15 min drive to the airport, the shuttle can take much longer depending on the amount of passengers it picks up. I was told that you could exit the shuttle at the first stop and take the monorail to the desired terminal, but I have not confirmed this, nor did I try it.

Room Tip: All rooms up to the 3rd floor are accessible by stairs, which helps as the elevators can be slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Purcells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Oinkeater,

Our conference center staff certainly aims to deliver an outstanding meeting experience every day, and we are so proud of each team member for providing friendly and helpful service during your stay. We hope that you will have some time for fishing on your next visit!

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    272
    109
    41
    28
See reviews for
195
136
54
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stay at this hotel 5 times a year and they never disappoint. While it is starting to show some wear, still a well appointed hotel for the amount of traffic that flows through it.

Indoor (and outdoor) pool and hot tub, world class's tennis courts a lake with paths around are just a few of the things the hotel offers. Close by is a huge outlet mall and beautiful golf course.

Staff is very nice and attentive and hotel is about a 10 minute free shuttle ride from airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeper0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear keeper0430,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share so many of the wonderful amenities we offer! We are proud of our attentive staff and feel fortunate to be in this prime Grapevine location. Looking forward to your return.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Was there only for a couple days and hardly got to see the property but was pleasantly surprised. It is a very nice hotel, well kept, clean and updated. Breakfast was great; the best bacon I've ever had. The hotel was busy but elevators were fast. Plenty around the area with malls and restaurants. Nice place.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WakePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear WakePhil,

Our Food & Beverage Director is very particular about the bacon served here, and you have given the culinary staff reason to cheer! Thanks for sharing your review of our property. We hope you’ll be able to stay longer next time and take advantage of all that we have to offer.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is about 10-15 minutes away from airport by car. It has nice meeting facilities. Mall is within walking distance. Food service is excellent. The staff is outstanding and friendly. The room is clean and nice. The bathroom shower place is half-covered by glasses. During shower, the water is splashed to the bathroom. So, I have to wipe out the water after shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Chul A,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of attending a meeting at our conference center! We appreciate your feedback, and we will share your comments with each department.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Although I Live In The Dallas/Ft Worth-Metro/Plex, 6 Times A Year I Spend The Weekend @ The Hilton DFW Lakes Hotel In Near By Grapevine! My Room Is Always Outstanding, The Staff Is Always Friendly, Outstanding & Professional! I Always Look Most Forward To The Best Breakfast Buffet {Around} @ The Vineyard! My Favourite Server Is Dorothy, And The Rest Of The Staff Is Excellent {Too}! Thank You

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikesBugers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear MikesBugers,

It’s always great to have you here at the Hilton DFW Lakes! We think Dorothy and the Vineyard staff are really super, too. We’ll be sure the entire staff knows that their hard work and professionalism have been noticed and appreciated; thanks for giving us the chance to share your words with them! We certainly look forward to the next opportunity of having you with us.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for a conference. Great breakfast buffet and onsite pub. Mall is within walking distance. Room was comfortable and very clean. Great services offered at this hotel ranging from housekeeping, transportation and front desk. Very happy with my recent stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear smurton,

Thank you for sharing your conference experience. We are so pleased to be able to share your comments with our entire staff! We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to DFW.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great location and great staff. I love using conference centers, they are a better value for our company and this one is very well run. Food service is excellent. Provided us with the tools for a successful meeting.

Room Tip: There really isn't a spa, but the work out facility is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrrnfrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear wrrnfrmr,

Every day, every group, every guest – we are working to ensure the success of your endeavor, and we take great pride in the can-do attitude of our staff. Thank you for putting your trust in us; we look forward to your next event!

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Property: Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Address: 1800 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From fishing and tennis to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Grapevine hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing