We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel was quite nice, especially for the rate. The location was fantastic... walking distance to Gravine Mills mall and not far from North Shore trails, etc.! Room service food was delicious, as were the wines. Bonnie & Clydes seemed like a great place to congregate. Service at the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear JarenH,

We would have to agree that the hotel has a fantastic location! We appreciate you taking the time to list so many of the areas that made your stay enjoyable, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

887 - 893 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my 2 night stay in this hotel. It is perfect for working events and the service was also great. If there is something I didn't enjoy completely was the food, it was ok but not great. It is also good to know that there is not much around the hotel and a drive to Dallas is about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patito8796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Patito8796,

Thank you for sharing your review of your 2-night stay at the Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our entire staff. We look forward to hosting your next work convention!

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here for a business conference for 4 days. The rooms were nice and clean. The hotel staff was very courteous. The room service was fast and the food was good. Breakfast was wonderful in the Windfall and Grapevine rooms. The only downside was the shuttle service only went across the street to the Bass Pro Shopping center. If you wanted to go anywhere else for dinner or to see Dallas, you had to get a taxi. After eatting in the hotel a day or two it is nice to have other options. My recommendation would be for them to at least do a 3-5 mile radius for the shuttle.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Colleen S,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our Food & Beverage team especially will be sharing high fives and smiles to celebrate your positive remarks about their hard work during your business conference! We know that your observations will help us to continue improving our service for all guests.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

First The hotel: I loved the fact I could personally park my car or have a valet. If one is leaving in a few minutes, this is a wonderful feature. Upon arrival, I was met by extremely helpful and friend doormen, that took care of all my luggage and materials. The front desk personnel were very efficient, friendly, and helpful with direction. Actually, when I advised them I was just checking in and needed to leave, my bags and materials were put in my room for me without me having to go to the room.
Room: Upon returning, I found the room very clean, modern and very satisfactory. Either I was extra tired or the bed was extra comfortable, as I had a good nights sleep.
Conference: Great meeting rooms, wonderful spots to do break out sessions, or to get some down time. Nice pool, and work out area, and I found the bar personnel very accommodating and entertaining. Really made you feel welcome. We did not eat meals at the hotel, as there are numerous nice restaurants and attractions in the area.
Overall and excellent stay...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wacomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear wacomac,

Thank you so much for your thorough review – we certainly believe the beds are extra comfortable! It’s great to be a part of a team who genuinely care about our guests, and we are so proud of how welcome they all made you feel. When will we have the opportunity to welcome you back?

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Check in was a breeze. Our room was on the bottom floor, and even though it was close to the restaurant and bar, we didn't hear any noise. We stayed at the hotel because of a work function at this hotel. We wouldn't have stayed otherwise since we live 30 minutes away, but I am so glad we did! We loved our room!

Room Tip: Views are awesome! If you want a good view, ask for a room with a view on a higher floor! They will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear JTIS,

It’s great to hear that you had the opportunity to stay with us especially since you live locally. We hope you’ll have the chance to return and savor some leisure time on our 40 wooded acres – maybe enjoy a horseback trail ride or a game of tennis while you are here! And of course, let us know if you want a beautiful and spacious room with a view.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

From the moment my family and I walked in late on a Friday evening, Nick, the manager on duty, and every other member of the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great weekend. Nick would walk out and catch us as we passed through the lobby to ensure everything was going well for us. The restaurant staff at breakfast could not have been more pleasant. Do not hesitate to book this hotel as a great base of operations for a family weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear J G,

So nice to hear that your family had a remarkable experience with our superb staff! Thanks for taking the time to acknowledge the above and beyond service you received from Nick and the whole crew. We look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here with a large group (400+ people) in January 2013. The room was nice, shared a room with someone else, and it was fine. Everything was in working order. The bar/restaurant is nice enough, but leaves a little to be desired as far as quality of food. It is basically an overpriced Applebee's. There are numerous meeting spaces throughout the hotel and it is designed for convenience. It is extremely close to the airport and offers complimentary shuttle service 24 hours. It is located close to a mall, Bass Pro shops, and other restauarants, but the convenience really lies in the proximity to the airport.

I would never choose to stay here, simply because I would rather be closer to an urban center, or something other than a shopping mall; but the management and execution of the hotel was flawless during my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellMarkMillerJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear RussellMarkMillerJr,

Thank you for sharing your observations from your recent stay. It’s great to hear that everything with your conference group was executed flawlessly! As you noted, our proximity to the airport is certainly convenient for our travelers, and our unique location provides a welcome respite for many. We certainly hope you’ll be afforded future opportunities to visit with us again.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $143 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From jogging trails and tennis courts to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Grapevine hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing