We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and spacious room! Wonderful staff and awesome amenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful and spacious room! Wonderful staff and awesome amenities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Check in was a breeze. Our room was on the bottom floor, and even though it was close to the restaurant and bar, we didn't hear any noise. We stayed at the hotel because of a work function at this hotel. We wouldn't have stayed otherwise since we live 30 minutes away, but I am so glad we did! We loved our room!

Room Tip: Views are awesome! If you want a good view, ask for a room with a view on a higher floor! They will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear JTIS,

It’s great to hear that you had the opportunity to stay with us especially since you live locally. We hope you’ll have the chance to return and savor some leisure time on our 40 wooded acres – maybe enjoy a horseback trail ride or a game of tennis while you are here! And of course, let us know if you want a beautiful and spacious room with a view.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    273
    109
    41
    28
See reviews for
195
136
54
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

From the moment my family and I walked in late on a Friday evening, Nick, the manager on duty, and every other member of the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great weekend. Nick would walk out and catch us as we passed through the lobby to ensure everything was going well for us. The restaurant staff at breakfast could not have been more pleasant. Do not hesitate to book this hotel as a great base of operations for a family weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear J G,

So nice to hear that your family had a remarkable experience with our superb staff! Thanks for taking the time to acknowledge the above and beyond service you received from Nick and the whole crew. We look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here with a large group (400+ people) in January 2013. The room was nice, shared a room with someone else, and it was fine. Everything was in working order. The bar/restaurant is nice enough, but leaves a little to be desired as far as quality of food. It is basically an overpriced Applebee's. There are numerous meeting spaces throughout the hotel and it is designed for convenience. It is extremely close to the airport and offers complimentary shuttle service 24 hours. It is located close to a mall, Bass Pro shops, and other restauarants, but the convenience really lies in the proximity to the airport.

I would never choose to stay here, simply because I would rather be closer to an urban center, or something other than a shopping mall; but the management and execution of the hotel was flawless during my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellMarkMillerJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear RussellMarkMillerJr,

Thank you for sharing your observations from your recent stay. It’s great to hear that everything with your conference group was executed flawlessly! As you noted, our proximity to the airport is certainly convenient for our travelers, and our unique location provides a welcome respite for many. We certainly hope you’ll be afforded future opportunities to visit with us again.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is our company's preferred hotel when on business here and I have been here at least a half dozen times the past 2 years. I have always found the staff to be wonderful. Yes, it's not the newest latest greatest place but it is clean, pleasant and enjoyable. I had to stay at a competitor down the road one time because the Hilton was booked and I missed the Hilton for numerous reasons. I utilize the airport shuttle and they are timely and efficient. The breakfast bar is fantastic and thankfully included in our room package. The bar off the lobby has decent food and is reasonable and very convenient when you arrive late and just don't want to go out for a bite and a beer. I have no complaints after numerous visits!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BjFDamascus_Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear BjFDamascus_Maryland,

We truly appreciate the time you took to share these kind sentiments! We are so proud of our 5-star staff and can’t thank you enough for making sure that they know their hard work has made your stay enjoyable each time you visit.

Looking forward to the next opportunity of having you with us.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

My Dallas office puts guests up here, so I've stayed here a few times as work brings me down every so often. Like so many other Hilton Hotels, I'm sure it was really nice at some point in time, but as the years march on, the place gets older and more worn out. It simply feels tired.

I don't like the location as there are no restaurants close by. So if you do not have a car, you are essentially trapped and have to pay high prices for food and beverage.

The rooms are non-descript - nothing too interesting, nothing too imaginative, and nothing you would ever remember.

The highlight is the breakfast buffet in the morning, luckily it was included in the price of the room. It has a wide selection of food, definitely a plus in staying here. Really the only plus going for the hotel.

All in all, a functional hotel that has a decent work space, allows you to have a good night's rest, and provdie a good meal in the morning. I suppose that's all you need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Kurt M,

Thank you for rating our service highly and for taking the time to highlight our breakfast buffet. We are very proud of our entire team and are pleased to know that their efforts helped to provide all that you needed for a good night’s rest!

Please let us know how we may serve you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I hosted a confrence here many years ago, and my wife and I stayed a night recently while driving to San Antonio. The hotel itself seemed a little tired, but the conference center still looks good. Location is very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinneapolisMaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear MinneapolisMaguire,

Thank you for returning to the Hilton DFW Lakes on your recent journey. We look forward to the next opportunity of having you with us!

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights. The place was clean and nice but I can't see why the heck a nice hotel can't keep their ice machines going. Had to go to a different floor any time I needed ice. Also the pop machine on my floor only accepted coins. I went to a lower floor and bought pop from a machine and it was frozen and had leaked out all over the bottle. Not worth going to the front desk over but frustrating. Don't think management is doing their job here. Just my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaybirdrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Jaybirdrob,

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. While we do conduct regular service checks of the equipment on all floors and immediately contact the appropriate service personnel when needed, we would appreciate your assistance in allowing us to re-inspect the machines you mentioned. Please send a direct message to DFWAH_DM@hilton.com and let us know your room number and if you can recall, the floor you visited.

Please do not ever hesitate to contact any member of our staff during a stay. We are here to assist you 24 hours per day!

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Property: Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Address: 1800 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From fishing and tennis to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Grapevine hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing