We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel; convenient, but uninteresting location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here with a large group (400+ people) in January 2013. The room was nice, shared a room with someone else, and it was fine. Everything was in working order. The bar/restaurant is nice enough, but leaves a little to be desired as far as quality of food. It is basically an overpriced Applebee's. There are numerous meeting spaces throughout the hotel and it is designed for convenience. It is extremely close to the airport and offers complimentary shuttle service 24 hours. It is located close to a mall, Bass Pro shops, and other restauarants, but the convenience really lies in the proximity to the airport.

I would never choose to stay here, simply because I would rather be closer to an urban center, or something other than a shopping mall; but the management and execution of the hotel was flawless during my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellMarkMillerJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear RussellMarkMillerJr,

Thank you for sharing your observations from your recent stay. It’s great to hear that everything with your conference group was executed flawlessly! As you noted, our proximity to the airport is certainly convenient for our travelers, and our unique location provides a welcome respite for many. We certainly hope you’ll be afforded future opportunities to visit with us again.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

938 - 944 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is our company's preferred hotel when on business here and I have been here at least a half dozen times the past 2 years. I have always found the staff to be wonderful. Yes, it's not the newest latest greatest place but it is clean, pleasant and enjoyable. I had to stay at a competitor down the road one time because the Hilton was booked and I missed the Hilton for numerous reasons. I utilize the airport shuttle and they are timely and efficient. The breakfast bar is fantastic and thankfully included in our room package. The bar off the lobby has decent food and is reasonable and very convenient when you arrive late and just don't want to go out for a bite and a beer. I have no complaints after numerous visits!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjFDamascus_Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear BjFDamascus_Maryland,

We truly appreciate the time you took to share these kind sentiments! We are so proud of our 5-star staff and can’t thank you enough for making sure that they know their hard work has made your stay enjoyable each time you visit.

Looking forward to the next opportunity of having you with us.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My Dallas office puts guests up here, so I've stayed here a few times as work brings me down every so often. Like so many other Hilton Hotels, I'm sure it was really nice at some point in time, but as the years march on, the place gets older and more worn out. It simply feels tired.

I don't like the location as there are no restaurants close by. So if you do not have a car, you are essentially trapped and have to pay high prices for food and beverage.

The rooms are non-descript - nothing too interesting, nothing too imaginative, and nothing you would ever remember.

The highlight is the breakfast buffet in the morning, luckily it was included in the price of the room. It has a wide selection of food, definitely a plus in staying here. Really the only plus going for the hotel.

All in all, a functional hotel that has a decent work space, allows you to have a good night's rest, and provdie a good meal in the morning. I suppose that's all you need.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Kurt M,

Thank you for rating our service highly and for taking the time to highlight our breakfast buffet. We are very proud of our entire team and are pleased to know that their efforts helped to provide all that you needed for a good night’s rest!

Please let us know how we may serve you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I hosted a confrence here many years ago, and my wife and I stayed a night recently while driving to San Antonio. The hotel itself seemed a little tired, but the conference center still looks good. Location is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinneapolisMaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear MinneapolisMaguire,

Thank you for returning to the Hilton DFW Lakes on your recent journey. We look forward to the next opportunity of having you with us!

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights. The place was clean and nice but I can't see why the heck a nice hotel can't keep their ice machines going. Had to go to a different floor any time I needed ice. Also the pop machine on my floor only accepted coins. I went to a lower floor and bought pop from a machine and it was frozen and had leaked out all over the bottle. Not worth going to the front desk over but frustrating. Don't think management is doing their job here. Just my opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybirdrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Jaybirdrob,

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. While we do conduct regular service checks of the equipment on all floors and immediately contact the appropriate service personnel when needed, we would appreciate your assistance in allowing us to re-inspect the machines you mentioned. Please send a direct message to DFWAH_DM@hilton.com and let us know your room number and if you can recall, the floor you visited.

Please do not ever hesitate to contact any member of our staff during a stay. We are here to assist you 24 hours per day!

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We booked our stay at the Hilton since the Gaylord Texan was fully booked and my husband had a conference there. The facilities were ok, we had a hard time controlling the temperature in our room (it was either freezing cold or no air circulation at all) and the bathroom door was in a funny location where it was right in front of the toilet. What we were least pleased about was the hidden costs. Internet was 10 dollars a day; what modern day hotel still charges for Internet, when you know your guests are coming here to go to conferences? The shuttle was 4 dollars one way per person to the gaylord texan where the embassey suites just across the street was providing complimentary shuttle. The shuttle could also bring you to other locations as well, at a cost of course. Thought we were in the age of complimentary shuttles and it should just be a feature of the hotel you're booking? My husband had to pay for the Internet package that came with complimentary breakfast for one person, but on weekends, there was no breakfast, so too bad so sad, no replacement for that. We could hear the people outside in the hallways clearly when they walked by or were talking. Otherwise, the hotel did its job for providing us a place to stay and the facilities were clean, but it wasn't anything special. Too many hidden costs and disappointments for our liking.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank sugahbabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Joanie T,

We are truly saddened that you were disappointed by your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you mentioned the cleanliness of our facility, and we hope that you had an opportunity to allow our Engineers to assist with your guest room temperature. We apologize if you did not receive a breakfast voucher to dine in the Vineyard Restaurant on a day when the Executive Lounge was closed. As their primary function, our shuttles do provide complimentary 24 hour service every 30 minutes to and from DFW Airport, as well as transporting guests to and from Grapevine Mills Mall. Should guests need additional access to the Internet, we do have a complimentary Cyber Communications Center attached to our coffee shop in the lobby.

Your opinion is valuable to us and we have reviewed your feedback with our entire team.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

DFW Lakes is a great place to stay. I visit DFW area 6 or more times a year. I always stay here and will continue to stay here. Good service, good food, great gym, clean rooms. Getting to the airport (DFW) is a breeze and an easy drive. Even better use the free shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear David J,

We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton DFW Lakes, and we certainly enjoy the opportunity to be of service to you. Thank you for listing so many of the attributes that that make our property special! We look forward to you next visit.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $135 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From jogging trails and tennis courts to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Grapevine hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing