We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“You can't go wrong at this Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong at this Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

First class business hotel in every respect! Rooms are very comfortable, nicely decorated and completely quiet. Heater worked well on a cold day. From front desk to doorman to AV set up person, everyone went out of their way. I was doing a major corporate presentation, and the AV people not only met with me the day prior, but allowed unlimited access to the room and troubleshooted all problems. Only had a single meal here, but it was quite good. They have a Starbucks and an airport shuttle that runs every 30 min. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CultureSleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear CultureSleuth:

We truly appreciate you sharing your first class experience here at our four diamond hotel. Whether you are returning to the Dallas-Fort Worth area for business or pleasure, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you once again!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    233
    91
    34
    19
See reviews for
169
104
51
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

From the doormen who all but tripped over themselves to help us, to the front desk staff, to the waiter at the breakfast buffet - everyone was so incredibly friendly! This is the way a hotel should be ran! The room was very clean, the halls and lobby were too. We didn't swim or order room service, but the food at breakfast was really good. The bed was very comfortable, but my only complaint was the pillows were smaller than most throw pillows. My husband and I both agreed that it was our own fault because we normally bring our pillows from home and failed to do so this time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smtietge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Smietge:

It’s great to hear that you found our Southern Hospitality shining through in every part of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope that with just the right pillows, your next visit will be even more awesome. Our doormen will be ready and waiting to invite you in!!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Utah
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I was attending a conference at the Gaylord. Due to issues with a previous stay did not want to stay there again. The Hilton was perfect in every way. The complimentary shuttle will take you over the the conference center and pick you up. They wiill also take you across the street to the mall. They have good, reasonably priced restaurants and an amazing fitness center. The wiresess was fast and reliable. It was quiet and clean and the staff were very personable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear SSusan:

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at the Hilton DFW Lakes. We are so pleased that you had an opportunity to enjoy so many of the great amenities that we offer. Please come see us again!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed for business and found the hotel excellent. The beds were very comfortable with the room having a modern decor. The doormen were attentive and friendly every time we entered or left. Although we did not use the indoor pool and hot tub they looked very nice and were open until 12am. We stayed on the Executive Floor so my husband enjoyed the evening happy hour with the appetizers, there was also a breakfast but we did not take advantage of it. This hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and a huge mall. Thank you for a great stay, we will recommend you and if we are in the area again we will stay too!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissaaellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear purduevol:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful comments about our hotel. The efforts of our wonderful staff to welcome and assist our guests helped to rank us in the Top 25 for service in 2011 out of all Hiltons in the Americas. We are so proud of our staff and facilities, and we are happy to be serving D/FW visitors here at our terrific Grapevine location. I will be sharing your comments about your experience with our staff and certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

- free shuttle from dfw airport
- 5 min walk to grapevine mills mall , very large with many stores & restaurants
- very welcoming staff that will go overboard to make you feel important
- will require a car to go to other malls & downtown Dallas to see Kennedy memorial & Dallas aquarium
- excellent on site breakfast and value for money
- hotel has lodge like feeling so be ready for this type of decor

Room Tip: Elect room with bathtub as some have shower stalls only
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear SDYD:

We do believe every guest is important, and we’re so glad to hear that you felt that welcoming spirit! Thank you for taking the time to share your insightful comments about our facility, service, and location. Can’t wait to welcome you and your family back to the Hilton DFW Lakes!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Stayed here for one night for a shopping trip. Hotel is in a great location and very nice. Great pool area and workout room. Staff was very friendly. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear csav:

Thank you for your thoughtful comments about our staff and facilities. We are glad to hear that you found our location right near Grapevine Mills Mall to be convenient, and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
165 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The location is maybe 15 minutes from the airport and the shuttle will pick you up and drop you off for free. The staff was kind and helpful at every turn and my room was great. Their meeting facility is top notch and the food they serve was excellent. Who would have thought you would have some of the best tilapia in Texas? Yes...it was here! I would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chianti_girl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear Chianti_girl24,

Thank you for the Excellent ratings in your review. We appreciate you commenting on the kindness and helpfulness of our staff. We are very proud of our team members and the work that they do to make this a “top notch facility.” We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Property: Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing