We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good seafood boil.”

Big Fish Seafood Grill & Bar
Ranked #5 of 236 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Ennis, TX
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good seafood boil.”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I had the shrimp/crab boil, and it was quite good. Generous servings for 2. There's a nice room upstairs for private parties.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ProDoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    133
    30
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wish Restaurant Would Move to PA”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Terrific dining experience. Loved the atmosphere, including live music.My gumbo was delicious (should have ordered bowl instead of cup). Fish tacos are better than any that I had at CO ski resorts. My wife's fish and chips were fantastic. Great find and the town looked really neat. (Weather prevented us from exploring.) Only drawback is that this restaurant is not located closer to our home.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford,Herts. U.K.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly Bar and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

What a great little friendly place, Micheal is your host. He is friendly and helpful with his home cooked menu. Everything we ordered ended with an empty plate. If your in Grapevine do not miss this place out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimbobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beach Party meal is a real deal”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

While staying at the Great Wolf Lodge in Grapevine Texas, we ventured into town to see the sights and find somewhere for dinner. Our cell phones had mentioned several possibilities and we had narrowed it down to four: Tolbert's, Big Fish Seafood Grill and Bar, Willhoite's, and Dino's Steak and Claw house. We chose Big Fish because Dino's was more expensive and a more exotic menu, Willhoite's was more of a bar/grill. We made the right choice. The Beach Party entre is advertised as food for three very hungry, or four people. It is piled high with 2 pounds of crab claws, shrimp, Andouille sausage, corn and potatoes. Those were the best crab legs I have had in years. Fresh and sweet, served with plenty of drawn butter. The sausage was the right amount of spicy, and the corn and potatoes were perfectly done. Three of us were very hungry and put a good dent in the pile but couldn't quite finish everything.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkathyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellant place”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Fun place to go with friends and to meet new one's. Great food, great service. Eaten here several times and always a great experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cass h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Seafood Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Seafood Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing