We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Super Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with Super Service”
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We arrived at the hotel on New Year Eve. I booked the room in October. I requested a room far away from the elevator. Our room was one room away from the elevator. We went to the desk to see about being moved. Being that the hotel was full there were no more rooms available with King size beds.
We kept the room for the first night and we were quickly moved the following morning.
The hotel provides a continential breakfast each morning which is a nice added touch.
The hotel offers a FREE shuttle to the Cowboys staduim,. We signed up and we were driven to the stadium on game day and dropped off right across at the Walmart.
Getting back to the hotel after the game was another story.
We waited for the shuttle for quite awhile. There were three shuttles and about 120 people trying to get back to the hotel. Because it was so cold we ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel. The taxi cost us only $8.00. well worth the cost.
I would return this to this hotel in a minute. Its in a great location and the staff was very helpful at all times.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jackmuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    72
    84
    62
    52
See reviews for
87
38
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2009

We recently checked-out of room 415 from the Hampton Inn in Grand Prairie. We originally had reservations at the Hampton DFW Airport South but they did not provide service to Cowboys Stadium even they said on the phone they would (BEWARE! The driver is a LAZY BUTT at the Hampton DFW, he was sleeping at just didnt want to drive) We are Hilton Silver V.I.P. members and have stayed at better Hamptons. THis property is dated but still clean and comfortable. The service is wonderful, Beau and the evening desk clerk was there to catch everyone's needs and to make sure they are satisfied. For $74 a night, I feel it was definitely a reasonable price for this hotel and may stay again. If I was in Arlington, I would look for closer, other Hilton Family hotels first but, if this was all that is available, I would select the hotel.

AustinBeach

P.S. We left items at the hotel and they quickly shipped the items to us safely and at a reasonable price with U.P.S. so kudos to Adam for that also, the hotel has a free shuttle to Cowboys Stadium (saves $55)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinBeach001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2009

This hotel is a little dated. This was my first stay and I must say that the property is in need of renovations. The a/c did not cool the room at all. The room and bathroom was very clean. The furniture was dated and the TV's color was not good at all. I stayed at the property based on a recommendation of a colleague. Although, the rate was only $69 (+ tax), I will not stay at this property again.

The Fitness Center consists of 2 or 3 pcs of equipment in a very small room.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

From a multi year Diamond VIP. I have stayed at this hotel occasionally for ~20 years. The facility is old, the rooms are smaller, the furniture dated. However, it is clean, quiet, the bed is comfortable, and the staff go out of their way to welcome you. The room rate is routinely the lowest among Hilton properties by a significant amount.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2millionandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great falls, va
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2009

Yes it's past it's prime. Yes there are newer fancier options there. But they pick you up at the airport when they tell you, in a van with chilled water and snacks. Ricky the driver will give you a great narrative. They have popcorn out in the lobby. They take you to a restaurant if you like. The breakfast is out, the coffee is hot, and the staff really tries hard. Shameeka will smile behind the desk and help with anything you need. On an overnight connection through Dallas I could not have asked for more. This effort deserves a renovated property.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasonal-jamaican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2009

It was a pleasure staying here. The team at the hotel was VERY friendly, and showed great customer service. I am a service trainer for a large car manufacturer, and I had the opportunity to witness the staff interact with the managers. It was very productive and as an outsider, you can tell that there was great respect for everyone which filtered to the hotel guest. This is a property that I will be using as best demonstrated practice for seminars to come. Thank you for the award winning service, and I will be returning!

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Length of my trip
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hetravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2008

Stayed here with large group. We were all disappointed. Breakfast was fine and typical but rooms are very dated and hotel is old and aging. Many in our group had problems with air conditioning working properly and lights in rooms. We asked to change rooms because we were near elevator (even though we asked not to be) and the noise was so loud we could not sleep. When we moved to another floor we were still near elevator and had to move a 3rd time! I did leave a small item in one of the rooms which was not there when we went back to check for it but two weeks later in showed up in the mail from the hotel (we(we filled out a lost item form) so that was nice and unexpected.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Aging hotel
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank skerns123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
#8 of 22 in Grand Prairie
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
3.0 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: 2050 N State Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050-1423 (Formerly Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags is perfectly situated near popular attractions like Hurricane Harbor, Globe Life Park and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). After a busy day relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary WiFi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (6 Flags)
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (Six Flags) Hotel Grand Prairie
Hampton Inn Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing