We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Times”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Great location close to all the six flags attractions. We stayed for 5 days no complaints. Rooms were clean and always cool, it was nice coming back from a hot activities outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    66
    82
    58
    49
See reviews for
81
37
27
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed for three nights in July of 2013. There was a youth baseball tournament taking place in the area and so there were several baseball teams staying at the hotel at the same time. We didn't have any problems at all. My only disappointment was the complimentary breakfast. I am appreciative that there was a hot complimentary breakfast, that is why we chose this particular hotel, but the eggs were dry each morning and they didn't ever serve bacon or gravy during the three days we stayed. Over all, we had a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ernest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was booked at this hotel by my company for a business trip. The location is good w/ plenty of places to at nearby. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was also good. Overall I'd say this hotel is great for the money whether you're in the area for business or pleasure. Cant say anything about the shuttle service b/c I didn't use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonestar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

As a Hilton Diamond member i've stayed in some poor hotels but this one takes the cake. The grounds feel super unsafe and I got up several times in the night just to check if my car was still in the parking lot. The floor in the rooms was sticky and old. The whole property would benefit from being completely demolished and rebuilt. I wouldn't recommend that anyone stay here ever for any reason.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel no matter how much this one looks like a good deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatholicFather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand that the appearance of you room was a concern, and we are working to correct the issue. I do hope the next time your travels bring you to the area] you will stay with us at our hotel; we would love to have you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quanah, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Room could have been bigger. Seemed small in comparison to other Hampton's I have stayed. The plate on the door was missing. So it appeared that someone could have broke in if they wanted. The room was very clean. Beds were very comfy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I'd give this hotel a very high rating for cleanliness and value! I want a clean quite room and this was it! Location location location this place is it! Stay here with your family or friends and you are right in a nice close location to Six Flags, water Parks and both stadiums you can't go wrong plus it has a 24 hour Denny's right in the parking lot. The hotel serves a large breakfast that smelled wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasLadyPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Comfortable, clean room. The employees were friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the air conditioner when we first arrived. We reported it, and it was repaired very promptly. Excellent free breakfast. Close to Six Flags.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Grand Prairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
3.0 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: 2050 N State Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050-1423 (Formerly Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags is perfectly situated near popular attractions like Hurricane Harbor, Globe Life Park and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). After a busy day relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary WiFi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (6 Flags)
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (Six Flags) Hotel Grand Prairie
Hampton Inn Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing