We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“couldn't have ask for anything more !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
ms
1 review
“couldn't have ask for anything more !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

squeaky clean,friendly staff, good breakfast,comfy bed great price excellent location.what more could I ask for?

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kosyflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    26
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
21
20
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2009

We always stay here when visiting our daughter in Dallas. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable, and the staff is excellent. Rooms are spacious, with refrigerators and microwave ovens. Breakfast is very good with a variety of choices. You can pick up bottles of water and fresh fruit in the lobby at any time...and the mints they leave in your room each day are a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atravelingnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2008

This is a wonderful hotel. Everything about this hotel is good--location, staff, rooms.

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and so are the bathrooms. The housekeeping staff responds well to all needs. The hotel provides a free hot breakfast, cookies in the afternoon and free bottles of water. The location to all area attractions is excellent. The rates are extremely reasonable.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Liked — It is a safe, friendly, clean hotel.
  • Disliked — nothing--everything was good
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank casalinda2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
258 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2008

This is a really nice new holiday inn express. Location is great with lots of options for food - IHOP, Cheddars, BBQ - Albertson Grocery Store is in same center.
Nice rooms and comfortable beds. I had a "suite" that had a 1/2 wall between the bed and sofa (hide a bed). Nice robes and mints on pillows. Pretty nice for a HIE.
Breakfast was good with eggs, sausage gravy, sausage, bacon, biscuits. Lots of breakfast breads variety along with yogurt, oatmeal and cereal. Coffee, Milk and Juice.
Free bottles of water at check in -
I was traveling alone and felt very safe at this property.
The weather was getting very bad (snow & sleet). I arrived early (about 1PM) and was allowed to check in. I really appreciated that...
I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers.
Pool and hot tub are outside. Didn't use them, but they really looked nice...

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2007

We booked this hotel for a 1-night stay after a Texas Rangers game.
The hotel was clean and new. We loved the location. It was only a few minutes from the ballpark.
A Cheddar's restaurant was next door as well as an IHOP (we enjoyed appetizers at Cheddar's). Also next door were a movie theater and Alberston's grocery; Starbuck's, Target and Kohl's were all just across the road.
Our hotel room was a bit small, but fine for a 1-night stay. The bedding was plush and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was available. Rooms seemed quiet and all employees were courteous.
The pool & hot tub were in a fenced, landscaped area outside the hotel. It was a bit strange, but we took advantage of it anyway and had the area all to ourselves for the entire morning.
Staff was accomodating when we asked for a later check-out. It was no problem to extend our stay for an hour.
We will go back to this hotel whenever we need to stay in the Arlington/Grand Prairie area. We paid AAA rate $109/nt.

  • Liked — clean & new
  • Disliked — some road noise from I-20
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel9H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2007

We went to the Dallas area for a long weekend to see a concert at the
Nokia Theater in Grand Prairie. We chose this hotel because of the great reviews on this website. We were not disappointed! As a matter of fact the only negative thing I have to say is the water pressure wasn't that great (and that wasn't even that big of a deal)! We thoroughly enjoyed everything about this well-run hotel. It was quiet, clean, the employees were friendly and helpful and the location was great for us.

We did not make it to the breakfast, but I was glad to find a nice coffee bar available well after the breakfast had closed. The TV was in an armoire that was high enough to see from the bed and it swiveled. There was a small refrigerator and a microwave in our room.
The bed was high off the ground and the mattress was thick and firm.
There were six pillows in our VERY COMFORTABLE king size bed. The bathroom had granite countertops and the free high speed internet connection was nice. The outdoor pool was very clean (and very busy on the hot weekend we were there).

All in all, I can't say enough good things about this hotel. For us, it compared to a Marriott resort we once stayed in with a much lower price tag!

  • Liked — The comfortable
  • Disliked — The water pressure
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GJohnsonTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2006

This was a great place to stay. It was new and close to a movie theater and restaurants and a grocery store. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was loud.

  • Liked — New and clean
  • Disliked — noisy air conditioner
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bandmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
#9 of 22 in Grand Prairie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Grand Prairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20
Address: 4112 South Carrier Parkway, Grand Prairie, TX 75052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Grand Prairie has to offer at the convenient, comfortable award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This elegant hotel is the eco friendly, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, and is conveniently located to I-20, exit 456, behind Cheddar s & IHOP. This great hotel that guests love is only minutes away from DFW Airport and is an ideal location to all the sights & sounds that help make Dallas the premier Texas hot spot for culture and entertainment. We are conveniently located near Ripley s Believe It or Not, Lone Star Park, Nokia Theater, Texas Rangers Baseball, New Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Northwood University, Dallas Baptist University, and Parks Mall. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers 70 spacious guestrooms which include suites and Jacuzzi rooms all equipped with special room amenities such as free high-speed Internet, luxurious plush bedding with triple sheeting guaranteed to give you a warm cozy feel. Work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and then relax in our luxurious outdoor pool with heated spa. Wake up to a generous complimentary hot breakfast with a free USA Today newspaper. Our hotel is also equipped with a spacious meeting room equipped with audio/video equipment. When booking your next reservation please ask us about our Romance and Movie Packages guaranteed to make your stay that much more pleasurable. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Prairie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie i-20 Hotel Grand Prairie
Holiday Inn Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing