We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really like this place. It is halfway between two places we travel to regularly. We have stayed there three times. Never disappointed. Walking distance to several restaurants which we like when we have been driving all day. Really had no negatives at all. Clean comfortable quiet rooms.

Room Tip: We like the rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALTO336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for making the Smart Choice over and over. We sincerely appreciate your business and will do our best to meet your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    26
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
21
20
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Grand prairie Texas. When I first walked in the door I saw a sign they had posted stating "we want to be rated as exceptional by you. Being a frequent traveler I did have some doubt they would live up to that.

I came away pleasantly surprised. Starting with the best welcome bag I;ve ever receieved from a HI Express to the free popcorn, water and cookies they lived up to their promise. The room and work out facilities were also fine. Oh and the staff was very friendly too. Couple this with a various restaurants in the same complex it was a very convenient and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your business and glad to hear that we meet your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time staying here. The staff is very friendly. Nice pool area out front. The place is quiet and clean. Free food and beer Tuesday and Wednesday nights.Three channels they play blockbuster movies on at night. My kind of place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for returning to our hotel for your lodging needs. We sincerely appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is close to I20, right at the exit. We enjoyed visiting Six flags & rangers game, and then resting at the Holiday Inn Express was joy. The people working at the hotel are friendly and knowledgeable. The morning breakfast was great. At end of everyday we enjoyed the pool and the soothing hot spa. Everything is amazing at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your business and glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and surrounding attraction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The folks are very freindly, the breakfast was great. The rooms were great, I enjoyed the large TV and the comfy bed. Lawanda and the staff made this a special trip for us. We will be back to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our amenity and services. I have share this comments with LaWanda and both of us like to say Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel has all the amenties, everything in perfect condtion. The best is the friendly staff. The rooms are great, large TV and the best beds. The breakfast was much more than I expected. Great job to the GM.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are delighted to hear the WOW for our services and amenities. Gives us one more reason to keep up what we are doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
257 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel in a convenient location. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. I called ahead and asked for an early check-in and such was granted. Nice amenities and quiet hotel which was exactly what I wanted at the time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SuziQinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for business and kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Prairie hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Grand Prairie
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
#8 of 22 in Grand Prairie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20
Address: 4112 South Carrier Parkway, Grand Prairie, TX 75052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Grand Prairie has to offer at the convenient, comfortable award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This elegant hotel is the eco friendly, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, and is conveniently located to I-20, exit 456, behind Cheddar s & IHOP. This great hotel that guests love is only minutes away from DFW Airport and is an ideal location to all the sights & sounds that help make Dallas the premier Texas hot spot for culture and entertainment. We are conveniently located near Ripley s Believe It or Not, Lone Star Park, Nokia Theater, Texas Rangers Baseball, New Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Northwood University, Dallas Baptist University, and Parks Mall. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers 70 spacious guestrooms which include suites and Jacuzzi rooms all equipped with special room amenities such as free high-speed Internet, luxurious plush bedding with triple sheeting guaranteed to give you a warm cozy feel. Work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and then relax in our luxurious outdoor pool with heated spa. Wake up to a generous complimentary hot breakfast with a free USA Today newspaper. Our hotel is also equipped with a spacious meeting room equipped with audio/video equipment. When booking your next reservation please ask us about our Romance and Movie Packages guaranteed to make your stay that much more pleasurable. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Prairie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie i-20 Hotel Grand Prairie
Holiday Inn Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing