We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Ponoka
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Rooms were clean and bathroom was clean. Comfortable bed, breakfast was good, same as all the other holiday inns. Had water bottles in room each day. I would stay here again, no real complaints. Internet was fast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Will577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our amenity and services. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    27
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
20
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very nice hotel next to multiple restaurants within walking distance (exp. Chili's, Golden Coral, fast foods). Starbucks was across the street along with Wal Mart and small strip mall of stores.
Hotel was very clean, nice staff and good breakfast.

Room Tip: King leisure was spacious. I had 2nd floor and around corner of elevator but no distractions notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your Kind words. We sincerely appreciate your business, and hope to see you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room was as expected: very clean and comfortable, although the A/C was loud. Parking lot was convenient. Exercise facilities are substandard. Breakfast room is relatively cramped, but selection was decent (except for coffee - which was terrible). The lobby's decor makes it look cluttered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justicelive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We appreciate you taking your valuable time to let us know about our facility and services that you experience with you recent stay with us. We value and try to implement our guest recommendation to the best of our ability. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for the Alabama vs Michigam football game at Cowboy's stadium. We were so pleased with our stay from the moment we walked in the door. The rooms were very clean and the large flat screen TV with a very large choice on cable. Our morning breakfast in the lobby was over the top and maintained by a very friendly and polite employee.
You are in walking distance of some great resturants, IHOP next door and a resturant named Cheddar's that we fell in love with next to it. There is also a shopping center which filled all of our needs while there. I would not hesitate to stay there on my next visit to the Dallas area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
I am glad that you like our location and the convince around along with our people. We feel pride when our guest recognizes our extra effort. I have shared your comments with each team member, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Nice hotel but management will overcharge for any damages done and will not provide a receipt even when requested numerous times or respond to any other concerns that have submitted in writing. I accidentally spilled some nail polish on the carpet and notifed the front desk immediately on a Friday evening. I also spoke to the Manager LaWanda first thing Saturday morning. I was up front with them and was more than willing to pay for the damages (assuming they were reasonable). I was not notified until about an hour after we had checked out on a Sunday afternoon on our way home that management was charging my credit card $500 and would then credit me the difference once they knew exactly how much the charges were. I was not given any other option of payment even though I had tried to take care of this since Friday. I was 8 months pregnant at the time and luckily we did not have any kind of medical emergency or car trouble on our way back home as this ended up tying up any kind of emergency funds we had left on that credit card. They did end up crediting me $250 several days later but have ignored my numerous requests for a copy of the invoice from the carpet company showing the cost of the repairs. Several quotes I received from other carpet companies in my hometown were much cheaper. I sent 2 separate emails to the General Manager Peter Dasai and my last email was also ignored. Got an extremely rude customer service rep when calling the corporate office and they failed to resolve my request and referred me back to the hotel itself. Will not be using the Holiday Inn hotel chain in the future since the Corporate office does not even hold the individual hotels accountable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank animalhOuse3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
I am sorry that you felt that we have overcharged you for the damages that occur to the room during your stay, and I am sorry that you don’t agree with the cost of our vendor. We required our vendor to be professional, insured, and stand behind their workmanship for 2 years, so our feature guest does not experience the inconvenient of the repair. Also, pricing of vendor can vary from one area to other, but we have trust in the vendor that we use since we have been working with them for many years. I hope one day you will understand the process and give us another change for your lodging needs in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I really liked the location since my trip was dual purpose; business in Dallas and recreation in Arlington. My family met me here since I had a couple days travel and we went to Six Flags during the day. We always get excited about eating at Cheddars so it was nice that the restaurant was perched near the hotel. The hotel was clean and well maintained. I did not care for the location of the pool, but we didn't use the pool. The free breakfast was great especially the hot cinnamon rolls. This is a nice hotel for

Room Tip: We had two rooms across from each other. Both were nice and everyone slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your business and we are glad to hear that you were able to enjoyed the family along with business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APACHE JUNCTION
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We made these reservations back in April when we arrived 5/19/12 with the group Run for the Wall, we were very pleased with the hotel and our room. The front desk personel was friendly and well trained, got us thru the checking in fast and smooth. I don't know what the regular rate was but we got a military rate :) We have stayed at several Holiday Inns and they have all been awesome. I would recomend this one in TX. a big #10 and all of the others across the USA.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahO228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and your effort to recommend our hotel to others. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our true hospitality. I have shared your comments with each team member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Prairie hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Grand Prairie
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
#8 of 22 in Grand Prairie
69 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20
Address: 4112 S Carrier Pkwy, Grand Prairie, TX 75052-3214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Grand Prairie has to offer at the convenient, comfortable award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This elegant hotel is the eco friendly, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, and is conveniently located to I-20, exit 456, behind Cheddar s & IHOP. This great hotel that guests love is only minutes away from DFW Airport and is an ideal location to all the sights & sounds that help make Dallas the premier Texas hot spot for culture and entertainment. We are conveniently located near Ripley s Believe It or Not, Lone Star Park, Nokia Theater, Texas Rangers Baseball, New Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Northwood University, Dallas Baptist University, and Parks Mall. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers 70 spacious guestrooms which include suites and Jacuzzi rooms all equipped with special room amenities such as free high-speed Internet, luxurious plush bedding with triple sheeting guaranteed to give you a warm cozy feel. Work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and then relax in our luxurious outdoor pool with heated spa. Wake up to a generous complimentary hot breakfast with a free USA Today newspaper. Our hotel is also equipped with a spacious meeting room equipped with audio/video equipment. When booking your next reservation please ask us about our Romance and Movie Packages guaranteed to make your stay that much more pleasurable. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Prairie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie i-20 Hotel Grand Prairie
Holiday Inn Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing