We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tex Mex”
Review of Don Pablo's

Don Pablo's
Ranked #30 of 208 Restaurants in Grand Prairie
Restaurant details
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Tex Mex”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I go here all the time. The food is always good. The service is unusually consistently fantastic, and the margaritas are delicious! (my favorite is the margarita with a swirl of sangria). We are vegetarians, and appreciate the veggie options, most especially the portobello fajitas. Also, the fact that most of their beans and rice are also vegetarian is fantastic. I like how you can switch out any of the side dishes. The corn spoon bread is amazing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not so good”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have tasted way better tex mex in the area the best thing they have going is their queso blanco will never return

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Q D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Nice place to treat family”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a great place to eat after a long day at Six Flags. My family really enjoyed the food and smiley service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food, atmosphere and service”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food is always consistently good, and the chips are fresh with regular, or if requested, hotter salsa. The prices are reasonable, especially if you join the Habaneros club for free and visit about once a month. Service is always great too, and it is just an enjoyable and tasty place to visit all the way around.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank b_none55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pablo's also viewed

 

Been to Don Pablo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing