We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Monterey's Little Mexico
Ranked #8 of 208 Restaurants in Grand Prairie
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Friendly service. Food was really good. They had some different options...I went with the stuffed avocados....yum!

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have lived in Grand Prairie for almost 10 years but today was our first time visiting Montereys Little Mexico. The service was great from the hostess to the waitress to the manager. They made you feel right at home and that you had been coming here for years. The waitress didn't write our order down so we were a bit concerned that it would be wrong but extremely awed that everything was perfect. The manager came by after we had our food to make sure everything was good, our water was always topped off, we were given more salsa and asked if we would like anything else. The dining area was big but warm and inviting. The food was really good, the chips were homemade and fresh, the salsa was good with a nice spicy flavour but not overwhelming. We will definitely be back and bringing family and friends!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always awesome”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Took a return trip here, and I've now brought some friends with me. One raved about the salsa, dessert, and portions, another went silly over margaritas, pricing, strength, value and then proceeded to drink 3 more! You may have to drive your guests home!
This place has become my go to place when I can.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mongoose1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Real mexican, really good”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Food is better than great. Service is friendly and happy from server up to managers. Portions are generous to say the least. Spacious environment yet still intimate.Every meal there is delicious, and chips and salsa are the real deal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mongoose1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Little Mexico with Big Taste and Great Service”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

When we tried to write a review on TA we were nor surprised it was not listed. The locals do a great job of hiding this gem. The chips are home made, the service is spectacular and the warmth of the atmosphere will lead you to believe you have been coming there for years.

We had the build you own with Tamale, crispy beef taco, cheese enchilada and rice. Don't forget there cute little sopapillos they are bite size chunks of heaven.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyReb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monterey's Little Mexico also viewed

 
Grand Prairie, TX
 

Been to Monterey's Little Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing