We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope they clean up their act.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hope they clean up their act.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before without problems, but this time that wasn't the case. My reservations got mixed up, glad I had it printed out. Then after the 1st night while in Dallas I got a call asking why my belongings were still in the room...because I booked for 4 nights!! The caller was disrespectful and had an attitude. It was a busy weekend for the hotel because of 2 football games and the event I was there for. They should have planned accordingly. Breakfast was out of many items and silverware...and coffee!!
Hope they can get their act together because this is a good location and the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjdesrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like your stay with us was a frustrating one and I am sorry for that. We have made some changes in regards to how we staff during the busy football season. I do hope that you will give us another chance. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    96
    51
    29
    19
See reviews for
114
38
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This little gem is located off Hwy 360 near I30 in Grand Prairie, TX. The property is well maintained, well lit, had a nice lobby and friendly staff. We stayed for one night while scouting out a future venue for a concert we will be attending. It was easy to find for a first timer in the area and our room was spacious, comfortable and included nice amenities like a small refrigerator, separate living room area and more.

Room Tip: While they don't have room service in the fullest sense, there is a room menu that allows you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that our hotel was a good fit for you. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Grand Prairie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I checked in for a prepaid three night stay. I went to my room and found a filthy carpet and when I pulled back the sheets there was a red stain on the sheets. I was moved to a 'better' room. That room had stained carpet, a bad odor, hair in the drawers and burnt out light bulbs. Even though I prepaid for three nights I left the hotel and moved to a different hotel. Do not waste your money.

Room Tip: Book the Hyatt in Arlington on Road to Six Flags. It's clean and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

this hotel give the appearance of being fancy however when intern our room I noticed right off the bat that the floor was soaked by the bathroom yet the shower had not been used it was kind of gross we were wondering where the water came from my daughter found a pair of tweezers in the room that were noticeable they were out in the open is the cleaning staff was doing their job they would have noticed this and last but not least they provide a couch with a fold out bed however do not keep enough linens on hand to meet the demands of their customers kinda ridiculous if you asked me

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arobertson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed from June 30 - July 5 and had a great stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There were 3 that went above and beyond (Channing H, Chris C and Stephanus R). Thanks for making us all feel like we were important.
The hotel was very clean and at times they were booked completely. Several little league baseball teams were there and sometimes the staff was overwhelmed, but even our smallest needs were always met.
The shuttle service to Six Flags was great, Glad we didn't have to pay for parking there. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perry918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel was fair. The room was fine, although small. The bathroom was set up in a very strange way and was very cramped. It was awkward. Air conditioner was noisy. Elevators extremely slow. Staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable.
The worst part was breakfast. The selection was not good and the temperature of everything but the drinks was not great. Worst cereal selection I think I have ever seen at a hotel (Corn flakes, plain Cheerios, plain Total, everything completely bland).
The location is relatively convenient, but there are many other convenient hotels in this same area that I would much rather stay in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie2590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have actually updated our breakfast selection since you last stayed with us. I do hope you give us another chance and will choose to stay with us on your next trip to Grand Prairie. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I've like the Hyatt Place chain in general- and this one is provided a comfortable stay. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The room/hotel was quiet during my Friday night stay. I ordered room service and the tortilla soup and latte were very good- I would order from gallery menu again.
The hotel staff was friendly upon check-in, although my telephone conversation with a hotel staff person before checking in was unpleasant.
The breakfast was below average, the hot food was lukewarm to cold but I would still stay at this hotel again for the room and pricepoint.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I will be talking to our food and beverage staff regarding your comments to ensure that the food quality and temperature are always above our high standards. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,196 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Property: Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
Address: 1542 North Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050-2434 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, the Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie is located 2.4 miles from Six Flags Over Texas and only 3.6 miles from AT&T Stadium. The streamlined rooms feature free Wi-Fi, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, separate living areas and pull-out sofas. They also come with mini-fridges, work areas and coffeemakers. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast, parking and an area shuttle. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, a 24-hour exercise room and a coffee/cocktails bar. There's also a 24/7 made-to-order menu and a grab-and-go market, as well as a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grand Prairie Hotel Grand Prairie
Hyatt Place Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hyatt
Hyatt Grand Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing