We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Baseball Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Mt. Calm
Level Contributor
199 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Baseball Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

Fast Shuttle to ballpark. Clean rooms and cool air conditioning. Nice bar as well as breakfast room. Hotel is away from 360 so the noise level is low.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    91
    50
    27
    19
See reviews for
104
36
22
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chieming, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

This hotel is not too far from Airport DFW. The rooms are large enough but in terms of bathroom it lacks some comfort, there is only a very small bathroom with toilet and tub whereas the sink is in the sleeping room. This is not what I would call a bathroom. As to sleeping quality it wasn't sufficient for me. The bed was way too hard. They offer complementary Wireless Broadband access but if you need to print something, well, forget about that, it didn't work with that "remote printing" they are offering. Breakfast is nothing you would remember for a long time; only basics are being offered. Dry cleaning is nothing I would do again with the service they are offering because items needed ironing even when I already paid for that. However, personnel is very nice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grischei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

I travel to Grand Prairie at least once or twice a month and always stay here. Great hotel... great staff...clean rooms. Would (and DO) recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

We always enjoy staying at any of the Hyatt hotels. This one was no exception. The suites are excellent and the prices are great. The service was fast and friendly, as we have come to expect from the Hyatt.

The pool was outdoor, and that is fine, but I prefer indoor pools personally. However the pool area was clean and well-maintained.

The breakfast was good, but I was a little disappointed that it was continental and that there were no hot options.

Overall, it was a great place to stay. Very close to the ball park and dining options.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misselle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed here for a short trip to Six Flags. We checked in promptly at 3PM and the staff was very friendly. Our first room had a foul odor, and we requested to change rooms. We were accommodated immediately with apologies from the manager. Our new room was great-- very modern decor and enough separation for our son to feel as though he was staying in his own room away from us. I agree with other comments that the location of shower to toilet is a bit ill-designed. We had no problems with noise or with a lack of hot water. We did not have time to eat breakfast or use the pool. Overall, we had a great time and will definitely stay at another Hyatt Place in the future!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyrussTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

I liked this place over all. All we needed was a place close to the stadium and something fairly new so the Hyatt was perfect. I was surprise at how big the room was and the cake topper was complimentary wifi in our room.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsrgrl023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

Great place.....quiet and comfortable!
Great location and room amenities; would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvthecubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites
6.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Grand Prairie
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Property: Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
Address: 1542 North Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050-2434 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, the Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie is located 2.4 miles from Six Flags Over Texas and only 3.6 miles from AT&T Stadium. The streamlined rooms feature free Wi-Fi, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, separate living areas and pull-out sofas. They also come with mini-fridges, work areas and coffeemakers. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast, parking and an area shuttle. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, a 24-hour exercise room and a coffee/cocktails bar. There's also a 24/7 made-to-order menu and a grab-and-go market, as well as a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grand Prairie Hotel Grand Prairie
Hyatt Place Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hyatt
Hyatt Grand Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing