We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, small rooms and clean pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

A little pricey for what we received. Our room, with a king bed and fold out couch, seemed to be a little smaller than I had experienced at other hotels. The room, general areas and pool were clean and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank NE_Greenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy that the family enjoyed our hotel. We normally try to suggest the two room suite for parents traveling with their children. For a small fee you can upgrade to this suite, which includes a separate living room with its own TV for the kids and a door that separates the king bedroom that has its own TV for the adults. It is similar to a one bed apartment. Maybe you would find this more accommodating. Sure do hope to see you all again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 402 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel was very clean with an elegant atmosphere. We checked in pretty late but the person at the main desk was pleasant and very helpful. He even gave us info on places to eat that time of night. Breakfast was delicious. The kids were excited about the Texas shaped waffles. The room and bathroom was gorgeous!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nichole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

Wow! Thank you for your fabulous review!!!! I am so happy that we were able to accommodate you and your family on your road trip. Traveling can be hard, especially when you are unfamiliar with the area. Our staff is trained with vast knowledge of DFW to ease these difficulties and to help provide you with the most enjoyable and memorable experience while in town. I can’t wait to tell our staff about the great job we did while you all were here with us! Hope you are able to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel was very nice and clean. Great central location! It has great and easy access to to the Interstate 20. Walmart and restaurants close and also only about 10 minutes away from MANY things in Arlington.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thank you for the fabulous review! Yes, we are very close to all kinds of shopping, dining, recreational parks, and much, much, more! Also, we are only 30 minutes away from downtown Fort Worth and Dallas where the possibilities are endless. Next time you are here stop by the front desk and we would be more than happy to help you plan a day on the town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were never told when we made the reservations that every room is pet friendly! Quickly found out after allergys/asthma became a problem very quickly. I am highly allergic to cats, had to check out 2 days early, and find another hotel with availability. Staff gave us a 20.00 discount on the room, what?? that did nothing for helping us, we had to use inhalers just to get thru the night to check out in the am. Also, pool out of order, were not told when we checked in. There was just a sign on the gate, Come on now, its texas, pools are an essential!!! Horrible stay, will never stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Good morning, I am so sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. Please except my condolences. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that you are willing to give us another try next time you are in town. I will personally make sure you have a room that you are comfortable in. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay overall. Bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Pet friendly was a big plus. Breakfast was okay a little room for improvement there but other than that I was thoroughly pleased with my stay. Hotel was right off of I-20.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Grand Prairie, Texas! If you get a chance, the next time you are visiting our La Quinta, stop by the front desk and take a look at our new Doggie Friendly Dallas booklet. You would be surprised all the places that welcome our little furry friends! We are looking forward to your next stay with us and thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is the nicest LQ I've ever stayed in. It's close to all the action as well, the rooms are nice and large, the staff is ready to help, and the pool and workout room are great too! The breakfast is average, but the hotel is off the highway and is very close to many restaurants! Also the area isn't bad either.
If you're in the area give this hotel a try! :)

Stayed: June 2014
Thank _samlbkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us! You are right; there is so much to do here in the DFW area! We are centrally located in the middle of all the action. Or if you prefer to stay indoors, you are more than welcome to relax while reveling in all of the amenities that our hotel offers. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stay in Grand Prairie about two to three times a year, visiting family in the area. We had a "favorite" hotel that we had stayed at many times befored but it is getting a little run down. We saw the La Quinta on our last trip and decided to try it next time out.....and this stay was next time out! The hotel is new and fresh, the beds were very comfortable to us, the rooms well layed out, the breakfast was well stocked and the employees were all exceptionally friendly. We throughly enjoyed our stay and this will be our new "home away from home" while in Grand Prairie.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcw0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Wow! What a wonderful review! We would be honored to be your new "home away from home"! Thank you so much for your kind words and sharing your experience with others. Next time you are here with us please join us for our complementary Managers Reception (Mon-Thurs 5-7)so that I can personally thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Prairie hotels
0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Grand Prairie
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
#9 of 23 in Grand Prairie
72 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South

Address: 2131 W Interstate 20, Grand Prairie, TX 75052-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range: $100 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing