We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel provides what is needed: a place to change clothes, shower and sleep, although worst hotel pillows I have yet to encounter. Used my arm as a pillow, as it was softer. Free breakfast buffet proved that you get what you pay for. Rooms are clean and quiet. I chose it because it was convenient to place being visited. The hotel stay proved valuable because I learned my booking site (Hotels.com) had charged me 20% more than the actual hotel charge. The hotel provided me a check-out statement which allowed me to note the difference.. Although apparently perturbed with the hotel, Hotels.com did refund their excess charge. Live and learn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phd842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolen M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected. We will look into different types of pillows.Thank you for taking the time out to fill out a review. These help us to make sure every guests stay in the future is excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 391 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

Had a six days great stay in this hotel from 02 to 08 Dec. the rooms were comfortable and the staff was very efficient. They arranged a pickup from DFW on a very short notice. Winter Storm CLEON hit us on 05 Dec and the whole of Dallas was totally unprepared for the extreme icing conditions and the power outage for nearly 8 hours.Here I would like to mention Jackie and Chris who managed the crisis very efficiently and made our life as comfortable as possible in those conditions. Great show.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank rakeshsinghballia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolen M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

WOW!!! Thank you so much for the review. I know that Jackie and Chris are very pleased that they were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable in such crazy weather!! It's great to hear that although Dallas all together was not prepared are staff was to the best of their ability. Thank You again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
1
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel was clean,it had a decent breakfast, if we needed to go to this area for anything we would stay again, the beds were too hard for us but our dad who was traveling with us absolutely loved it and slept very well...for the area it met expectations of previous good reviews.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolen M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review!! The next time your in the area you try some shopping at our Grand Prairie Premium Outlets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

GPS takes you to empty lot across interstate.
This is a fairly new and well maintained LaQuinta. Complimentary breakfast was good.
Location convenient to Dallas, Ft Worth and the southern side of the Metroplex area. One highway exit away from broad range of eating and shopping.
Stayed here two separate times in 4 day trip. Will definitely return when in area.

Room Tip: Book early for one of 6 guest rooms on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merrydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolen M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank You for the review!! We strive to make every guest experience a wonderful one!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nolen M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here on a recent trip to Dallas. The hotel is very modern, very nice. We got a suite with pullout couch, and the room was huge! Very spacious and comfortable. My only suggestion would be better lighting as the room seemed very dark- even with lights on. But overall this is an awesome hotel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. There is a nice pool and hot tub, work out area and office. The breakfast was adequate and had cute waffles shaped like Texas. Very big hit with my daughter! Close to Walmart and various restaurants. We will stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looproad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolen M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review. The next time your in town you should checkout the Highlands for some from shopping and dining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bevyork53
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nolen M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Grand Prairie
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South

Address: 2131 W Interstate 20, Grand Prairie, TX 75052-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range: $99 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing