We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value.... Nice Rooms..... Food Nearby!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Altus Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Value.... Nice Rooms..... Food Nearby!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our room was very clean; especially for a hotel that allows pets. The room was decorated nice with modern finishes and has a fridge and microwave. However, the beds weren't the most comfortable. The mattresses are extremely firm. Parking is limited. We had to park in the grass. Breakfast is served but its not the greatest. There is also food within walking distance and its a 15 minute drive to the cowboys stadium.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacations2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolen M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the response. I am sorry to hear about the few issues you did encounter, but glad to hear they weren't major and you had a great stay. Please contact us in the future for any travel needs in the area we can help to accommodate.

Thank you

Nolen Millender
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    87
    22
    13
    9
See reviews for
145
56
22
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was there on business for an enitre month, and for the entire month I was put up at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Grand Prairie South. The Hotel location is ideal just off the I-20 and restaurants are within 5 minutes or less. There is also a Kroger, Walmart, Sams, and an Outlet Mall within a 5 minute drive. The Hotel was beautiful, staff was friendly and always willing to help, and the Mon- Wed happy hour kick back was an added extra. The rooms were modern, lean, with high ceilings (I was on the 1st Floor), and the space in the rooms are abundant. That is why I say its a Great Place and a Great Stay. I will definitely book here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolen M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much "Saul"! It was a pleasure having you live with us for a month. I used to have a job where I had to travel for long periods of time for business. We like to try and put ourselves into the shoes of our guests, and meet those needs as best we can. we are very close to all of the above mentioned restaurants and shops, as well as across the street from Paragon Outlet Mall. There are a ton of great stores with fantastic deals there. We hope to see you again.

Thank you


Nolen Millender
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was surprised that there are no pet rent fees at this hotel chain, so decided to give it a try. This location's room decor looked fun, and was a perfect place for me to stop on my journey across the US. For the price, I was very pleasantly surprised! Nice, nice, nice! Very comfortable bed! The only negative was a 'room service' option, that ended up being through a 3rd party?? It took over an hour to arrive, and was VERY PRICEY! $28 for a salad, small appetizer, and can of soda! Otherwise, loved everything else about it! You do have to do a little investigation on locations, however, because the very next night I stayed in one that was much more run down/shabby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolen M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We really appreciate the feedback. It is true that we do not charge a pet fee. We pride ourselves in our pet friendly policy. Please contact myself or my staff directly at the hotel for any future travel plans we can help you arrange.

Thank you

Nolen Millender
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I booked 2 rooms for 1 night through Hotwire. Since we were driving in from Houston for a wedding, we got there a little too earlier for check-in, but both rooms were already ready for us, and the staff was more than happy to let us check-in. The rooms were spacious and modern with a Fridge and Microwave. After the wedding one of the room keys was lost, so we asked for a new one, which did not work, so we went back down. The clerk was very concerned and acted promptly, as if she was the one who was locked out. We accidently told her the other room number, and had to go down again. She again acted quickly, and did not mind the bother at all. The next morning we went to breakfast, the eggs and sausage were good for a complimentary breakfast, and they had a make-your-own waffle station. The waffle station was very popular, and made Texas shape waffles. We then went to church and came back around 11:15am. Check-out was at noon, but I really needed a nap before driving back, so I asked if we could check-out at 12:30 instead. The staff answered of course with a smile. We went down to check-out and all that was needed was for them to Thank us for staying with them and to have a great day. This whole experience blew my expectations out of the water, and would forever and a day recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone I know!

Room Tip: Even side rooms have a better view out the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolen M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for the stellar review! I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and hopefully you will return in the future so we can blow those expectations out of the water as well.

Thank you


Nolen Millender
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

One of the nicer La Quinta's that I have stayed in. Quick and easy access off I-20 made it the perfect place to spend the night. Lovely exterior, lobby and eating area. Excellent customer service! Cute and trendy room with a very comfortable bed! My only complaint was the maintenance in my room. There was obvious damage to one of the nightstands with particle board showing along the entire base, as well as a poorly painted bathroom counter with missing fixtures. Despite that, it was quiet, clean and a great stay. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eccrevisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolen M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for comments and suggestions in your review. I am glad to hear you had an excellent stay. Please feel free to contact me directly in the future for any travel needs you have in Grand Prairie.

Thank you

Nolen Millender
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We arrived a little late but it was a quick check in......Its close to the Cowboy Stadium which was a plus....Beautifully decorated and an elegant breakfast area....just as fast exit! Awesome Hotel by the way they provided two rooms as per request without a problem. Great personnel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the City of Dallas on the East side at the top of the building......It's bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leticia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolen M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We value our guests feedback greatly. Please keep us in mind for the upcoming Dallas Cowboys season as your hotel of choice.

Thank you

Nolen Millender
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Prairie hotels
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Grand Prairie
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
#8 of 22 in Grand Prairie
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
Address: 2131 W Interstate 20, Grand Prairie, TX 75052-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing