We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did not stay here. They gave our room away and we ended...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie
1 review
“We did not stay here. They gave our room away and we ended...”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We did not stay here. They gave our room away and we ended up at another hotel. Due to the lack of communication about check in policies the motel was nice enough to refund our money. We will not be returning to this location ever again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    52
    37
    18
    19
See reviews for
64
28
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed there one night to sleep after a concert at the Verizon Center, rather than drive back and forth from Austin the same night. I checked in with a guy through the office window around midnight then drove out around 9am.

The room was spacious and clean, the free wireless worked well enough for me to do work. Air conditioner was less than perfect but worked well enough for me to still sleep well. The shower is on the older side, and of course the room doors open directly to the exterior. It is right next door to an Arby's and close to other fast food stops, I ate at the Waffle House which was at the highway nearby.

I paid about $70, seems like about average value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whereisdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Well the lady at the check in was ok but didn't have very good bedside manner. We rented a Jacuzzi room for 120 for one night..the room is a little outdated. No bedbugs!! The Jacuzzi is way outdated!! Like early 90s model, the bed is ok but kinda stiff only three pillows though they need to put 5 the ac worked great and in Texas in the summer u need a good ac. We got a smoking room but warning if your a smoker and go outside to smoke and your in a non smoking room and they smell smoke u will be charged a extra 150. The pool is open from 530-1100 that makes no sense to me when at 10 its already scorching hot. So far I am enjoying my stay but there is a weird smell outside a strong smell of bug spray or gasoline!! Gave me a headache

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadedcuzofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ward
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

It was a nice room , but it just had a musty smell to it , I would put a Scentsy Wickless Candles in there. And I sale them. Just call me. thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Grand Prairie
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
#8 of 22 in Grand Prairie
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Grand Prairie
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest

Property: Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest
Address: 4020 S Great Southwest Pkwy, Grand Prairie, TX 75052-3828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 and Grand Prairie, TX. Our convenient location on Great Southwest Parkway offers easy access to I-20 and US-360 and is just minutes from Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Ameriquest Field, the Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, the new Dallas Cowboy Stadium, Dallas and Fort Worth. Relax with us and enjoy modern amenities such as wired and wireless internet access, 32 inch plasma televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, in room coffee, our ever popular SuperStart breakfast, an outdoor pool, our business center and much, much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grand Prairie
Super 8 Grand Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing