We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
amarillo, United States
2 reviews
“BW Plus”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here on points and close to places of interest. Location was close enough to interstate but away from congestion. Good place to stay. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Norman M,
Thank You for all your kind words and that you enjoyed our hotel location away from congestion. Good to see that my staff was helpful and accommodating.
Sincerely,
Chris Dayha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    95
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
124
77
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable. The location is excellent! We were located close to Six Flags, AT&T Stadium, Ranger Stadium, etc. The only complaint I had at this hotel was the noise level. I would suggest staying on the upper level so you do not have to deal with noise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Jennifer O,
Thank You for your review and that you enjoyed the close vicinity to Six Flags, AT&T Stadium, Ranger Stadium.
Sincerely,
Chris Dayha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I decided to attend a Dallas Cowboys game and just went for a weekend break from work life. This hotel has been amazing and it didn't hit me in the pocket book. The room is super nice and large, I had a couch, desk, and bed with plenty of space to move about. The bathroom is spacious as well. The breakfast has good variety, hot and fresh.There are several food places right in the area that offer a lot of variety making the short walk nice, plenty of places deliver to the hotel as well.The shuttle driver and front desk employees were full of ideas on what I could do while here for a short time and offered several suggestions and thorough "how to's" to someone who wasn't familiar with the area. I know I will be back to Dallas for another game in the future and this hotel has my reservation already!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poolplyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Poolplyr,
Thank You for your review, It's good to see when a guest enjoys their stay at our hotel. Look forward to seeing you in other events in the area.
Sincerely,
Chris Dayha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

As a professional traveler, I'm in a hotel room for roughly 300+ nights a year. With over 30 nights at Best Western properties world-wide this year, I think this is one of the better Best Western "Plus" locations. The property has a new and updated look and feel. As a repeat customer at this property, I've always been given a fairly large room, which some hotels may consider a "junior suite," with a couch in a slightly separated seating area and have enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. Because Best Westerns are independently owned and operated, it has always been difficult to discern between the type of clientele each property is marketing towards and set expectations. This particular property competes well with business-minded brands of major chains, such as the SpringHill Suites from Marriott, the Hyatt Place, or the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetsetAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear JetsetAlex,
Thank You for your wonderful review and we'll see you soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Chris Dayha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were extremely pleased with this motel. We give it an A+ for price, modern decor, comfortable beds, big flat screen tv, great breakfast, friendly staff and much more. In the past, I have paid much more to only find the hotel to be lower quality. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sundee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Sundee H,
Thank You for all your kind words, I'm glad to see you enjoyed the comfort of your room and breakfast.
Yours Sincerely
Chris Dayha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our party drove 20 hours from Florida to attend a concert in Grand Prairie, TX. We arrived very early. The staff was very helpful and allowed us to check-in. Our rooms were beautiful. The breakfast was hot. I will only be staying at Best Western facilities when traveling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Kim P.
Thank You for your kind review, Happy to see we were able to check you in early.
Yours Sincerely
Chris Dayha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here for the location, came to go to the Dallas game. We stayed here three nights and the first day, our room was not cleaned. We were told house keeping leaves at 1 pm and we had our do not disturb sign out until then. This was not true because we had left the motel way before noon. They offered a few clean towels but were out of washcloths. It was hard to believe housekeeping checked all rooms before they left since we were given the handicap room next to the lobby. We heard people walking by at 3 am since our room was by the front door. The breakfast was good every morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side and not handicap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Happy342,
Thank you for your guiding review which we shall use to make sure that we deliver superior customer service to each and every guest.

Yours sincerely.

Chris Dahya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
1.5 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
Address: 2075 N State Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050-1424 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in the Arlington/Grand Prairie area is within a 15-minute drive from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. The hotel offers Free airport shuttle service 8am to 9.30pm, Free Wi-Fi and a seasonal outdoor pool. Best Western Plus Arlington North features a 42-inch flat-screen TV with over 50 HD channels , microwave, refrigerator, and single coffee-making standard in all suites. A gym and business center are available 24 hrs. A hot breakfast buffet is served every morning. Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags, and Rangers Ballpark are within 5 minutes' drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing