We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure what hotel others were reviewing....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“Not sure what hotel others were reviewing....”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was one of the last hotels available near the AT&T stadium. It had decent reviews on Tripadvisor, so I figured it was worth a gamble. First - the positives: The decor is modern and seems relatively new. Rooms are decently furnished. The A/C worked well although it was quite loud. And even though the hotel is on the freeway, the room was relatively quiet. The negatives: The front desk staff is unfriendly and not at all interested in going one step beyond what is required of them. The room we were in had a very strong smell of cleaner or deodorizer. It didn't smell that way in the bathroom - only the bedroom so I believe it may have been the carpet. The bed was rather hard and I didn't find it very comfortable. The tv in our room didn't work at all. Called down to the front desk but since it was late, there was no one who could come and assist. At 10:00 am, maid service was knocking on the door asking if we were leaving soon. And lastly, at 11:05 am, five minutes after checkout, we got a phone call telling us we needed to leave. First and last time we'll be staying at a Best Western Plus. Oh, and we had planned on riding the shuttle to the stadium but upon check in, we were told the next one available would be in two hours. It's a nice service but if you're planning on using it to go to the stadium or other event, you'll need to plan way ahead.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Larahr

On behalf of my entire staff I sincerely apologize for the issues you had on the day of your departure. I can assure you that we work very hard to provide the best possible service to all our guests, and we pride ourselves on the ability to go the extra mile for all of our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Thank you for your review.
Chris Dahya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    89
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
114
75
15
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at 5 different hotels during our vacation. 2 of them I would rate at least a 4 star, or better. I rate this Best Western to be at least a 3 star. Everything worked great, it was clean, roomy, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was great. I would recommend this one. It was a bargain. We were there 2 days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Douglas K,

Thank you for your kind review. Glad to see that you enjoyed the roominess and the comfort of the bed. We hope to see you soon.

Chris Dahya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The drivers of the shuttle, as well as the front desk staff, were great - friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and very quiet. Nice rooms. Good breakfast. Safe area - only 15 min from airport. Several fast food restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Beth S,

Thank you for your very kind review. My staff works very hard to provide the highest quality of service to each and every guest. It is exceptionally overwhelming when a guest, like yourself, show their appreciation.

On behalf of my entire staff, Thank You.

Chris Dahya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had an overnight between flights at DFW and stayed at the Best Western Plus on 9/24. Since this was a quick overnight and we were not looking for anything fancy or expensive we were not expecting much. To our great delight we ended up at the Best Western Plus and found the shuttle driver and front desk staff to be very pleasant, the lobby, halls, and room to be very nice a comfortable. The Wifi was fast and easy to connect to, the bedding, TV, bathroom, etc were nicer than many places we've stayed paying a lot more money. In the morning we went down to the breakfast area and found very clean nice area with just about anything we would want for breakfast. Later on the shuttle back to the airport again was quick and the driver very pleasant.

If I haven't made it clear, doubtful, we were VERY pleased and would definitely go back and/or recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was nice. Would expect the freeway side to be louder but that was not our experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_4_Relax_N_Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Traveler,

I am glad that you had chosen us for your overnight stay in the DFW area. This gave my hotel staff the opportunity to serve you and make you stay comfortable. It was good to see that you enjoyed the speed of our Wifi and the ranger of our breakfast bar.

Thank you for all your kind words and hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Chris Dahya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Location is great. Hotel was very clean, the staff was nice and helpful. They have a full breakfast. And it was quiet even though on a major highway. Would definitely stay here again if I came back through this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Pbaron,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review. I am happy to see that my staff was able to provide a pleasant and comfortable stay during your visit. It was nice to see that you enjoyed the full breakfast bar. We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Chris Dahya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I got the opportunity to stay at this hotel a month ago, and was so impressed! This is one of the nicest Best Westerns I have seen so far. They just renovated and reopened about a year ago, and everything is so beautiful. The bathrooms even had granite countertops, and the beds were so comfortable I slept like a baby! I got to talk to the manager, Chris, and he shared with me a few pictures of what the hotel used to look like before the renovation, and I could hardly believe what a huge change there has been. Breakfast was awesome too - waffles, eggs, meats, tortillas to make your own breakfast burritos, and all the usual cold stuff - pastries, cereals, juices, etc. They have free coffee in the lobby all day which was a nice touch. I used the shuttle to and from the airport, and when my flight was cancelled on my way to the airport, they were great about dropping me off long enough to get it changed and then picking me up and letting me check right back into my room. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in the Arlington area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LM06170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear LM06170,

Thank you for all your kind words about the Hotel. It is satisfying to see that you enjoyed the fresh new modern look , the comfort of the beds and our breakfast buffet.
I am happy that we were able to help you during your flight cancellation and that our free airport shuttle service came in handy. We look forward to seeing you soon on your next visit.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Chris Dahya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location is only 4 miles from the ATT stadium but stays out of the way of all the traffic that can be found closer to the stadium and Six Flags. They offer a cheap shuttle service ($15 per room) that drops you off at the entrance of the stadium. The rooms were VERY clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Melissa S,

Thank you for your wonderfully kind review, and thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
I am happy to see that our shuttle service helped in navigating you to the AT&T Stadium with ease.

Your Sincerely,

Chris Dahya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
1.5 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,175 reviews
7.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
Address: 2075 N State Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050-1424 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in the Arlington/Grand Prairie area is within a 15-minute drive from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. The hotel offers Free airport shuttle service 8am to 9.30pm, Free Wi-Fi and a seasonal outdoor pool. Best Western Plus Arlington North features a 42-inch flat-screen TV with over 50 HD channels , microwave, refrigerator, and single coffee-making standard in all suites. A gym and business center are available 24 hrs. A hot breakfast buffet is served every morning. Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags, and Rangers Ballpark are within 5 minutes' drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing