We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel near Cowboy's Stadium”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
408 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Hotel near Cowboy's Stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is a great value and a nice place to stay...if you're coming to a Cowboy's Game! Clean, nice, great staff, and the best value in town for Cowboy's stadium...good breakfast too! Anything close to the stadium costs a fortune...but this is a great option. Very well run and a great atmosphere!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cary and Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
11
10
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado City, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We traveled to Grand Prairie, TX from our home in Colorado to attend the funeral of my wife's mom. Naturally, all were on edge given the circumstances. When we arrived at the Quality Inn on Monday evening, the check-in was smooth and courteous, For the next 3 days, everyone that we encountered could not have been more helpful and friendly. We certainly needed that! We used to live in Grand Prairie and it was good to be back "home". Good people work at the Quality Inn & Suites, They have a great complimentary breakfast that adds to the enjoyment. Don't think twice about choosing this hotel. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!

Room Tip: We had a handicapped "accessible" room. All needs were met!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BH1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinita Park, Mo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our room was roomy and clean. The bathroom was a nice size also. But the towels were a little small. Our overall stay was very good. We will definitely use this hotel again when we are in the Arlington area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Easy to freeway was important since I was traveling w/a toddler late at nite. Parking lot well lighted. All rooms are accessed only thru the main lobby. Desk clerk gave me room near front desk so I did not have to travel far to locate room. Room very clean and air conditioner worked. Breakfast was more like a full breakfast w/eggs (scrambled & boiled) and sausage along w/usual breakfast fare. Only downfall was problems w/online reservation which took a while to clear up and could not get a copy of my bill at checkup-clerk reported the system was blocking her from doing that.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geneve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The room we nice and clea. Great space. Breakfast was nice and I especially love the back gazebo to smoke in. The staff were freindly,nothing exceeding, housekeepers disregard dnd signs and knock before 11 but other then that, it was great!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here for buisness and really enjoyed it. Price for value seemed ok. Nice rooms, service. I'll return when in area looking for this price range. Plenty of choices for eating out and types of food. Easy access.
The one thing I would change is the shuttle availability and times. For my needs, the shuttle did not fit in well with early closing and late opening.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiloii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Older motel, but clean overall. The staff were friendly, but we were apprehensive about an employee we saw smoking something in his car prior to his shift when we got there. We only stayed one night due to a quick trip to Six Flags. Has a fridge, microwave, and free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moses123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Prairie hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest
Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest
#6 of 22 in Grand Prairie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
#8 of 22 in Grand Prairie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Grand Prairie
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3891 S Great Southwest Pkwy, Grand Prairie, TX 75052-7273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Grand Prairie
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing