We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great people and wonderful food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arbor House Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbor House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Granbury
1 review
“Great people and wonderful food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Best BB in Granbury. 4th of July fireworks were great and view was awesome. Breakfast was made from scratch and was yummy. Room was comfortable, walk in shower ( jet tub available), nice garden in the back of the house. Hosts were friendly, helpful and the rate was very reasonable. We will be sure to come back soon. Close walk to the downtown square and the city beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izzycoupon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
49
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, TX
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

This was my first experience at a B&B. It was a great time. Arbor House is a beautiful place and the food was outstanding. I came with my brothers family for my brothers 50th wedding anniversary. All of his family was there and with 9 children 10 to 15 years old. They enjoyed the visit also.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cottertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weimar, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

We celebrated my parents' 50th wedding anniversary by reserving the entire B&B. The accomodations were fantastic - beautiful rooms and private bathrooms for everyone. The menu (appetizers, snacks, evening meal, dessert, breakfast) was out of this world. The pampering was such a treat. There is not one negative thing I can share about the weekend...it was PERFECT. Thank you...Arbor House staff...for making it a perfect celebration!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

This was my first trip to Granbury and the Arbor House was wonderful. Rebecca made you feel so at home and the breakfast was delicious. The house is across from the lake and only two blocks from the square. You didn't even need to drive anywhere if you didn't want to. It was lovely! I also made some wonderful new friends there....Rebecca was so accomodating and attentive to the needs of the guests. I can't wait to go back in the next season and see the beauty of Granbury in the fall.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

Very clean room with a great view of the Lake. The breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyLavon_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

Came down from Ft. Worth for a belated anniversary weekend. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Jennifer is an excellent hostess and chef. Our room was well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and enjoyed meeting and visiting with other guests.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wleondavisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

My wife and I just celebrated our 15th anniversary at the Arbor House in Granbury, TX.
Having stayed there on our 1st anniversary, it was a trip down memory lane for us.
We were glad to see that the new owners had not only continued in the tradition of quality we had experienced at the Arbor House, but had made improvements.

We stayed in the Angels Loft room, overlooking lake Granbury. The room is on the second floor with a balcony that faces the lake (great view!). The bathroom was spacious, with a jacuzzi tub and a stand up shower.

Our stay was quiet, peaceful and romantic.

Jennifer took great care of us while we were there. Breakfast was fantastic!

Arbor House is at the top of our list for Granbury B n B's. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueRaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.3 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#8 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.7 mi away
Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Arbor House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 530 E Pearl St, Granbury, TX 76048-2217
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted one of the top 5 B & B's in North America for "Best Weekend Escape", opposite beautiful scenic Lake Granbury, come to Arbor House for a respite to remember. We offer gracious accommodations with all the romance and charm associated with the Victorian Era. Our old-fashioned hospitality and European service let you turn back the hands of time, for a moment. You may want to take a swim at Granbury's City Beach, read, relax on the porch or gather in the parlor for television, games and lively conversation. Or you may select a full day of activities from the many area attractions including: Granbury Historic Square, Granbury Live Theater Concerts, Antique Shopping, Fine Dinning, Riverboat Cruise . ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing