We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Accommodations, Excellent Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B
Ranked #11 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
209 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Wonderful Accommodations, Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed in the Royal Oaks cottage July 1st and 2nd -- the ambiance was wonderful -- we sat on the front porch while it was raining outside, the large (huge) oak trees and the coy pond added to the experience. The cottage was nicely appointed -- the bed was very comfortable and the extra deep whirlpool tub was to die for. Both myself and my husband fit in the tub -- he's 6-5 and 6-1, so just about anyone will fit. The innkeepers were very hospitable and the food was wonderful. If you go, don't miss desert that is served in the evenings. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to Granbury.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John and Desire... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    4
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
23
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaufman
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

I would say this is one of the best vacations we have had and a lot had to do with us picking the Pomegranate B&B as our place to stay. Tom and Sara were very welcoming and accommodating to us during our stay. The rooms were top notch and designed to make your visit as comfortable as possible. The breakfasts they served were delicious. Every evening they would also have a dessert for us. They were wonderful to talk to and made us feel very much at home. I cannot say enough about how wonderful of a time we had.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beklynto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

We stayed in the Carriage House, a very well decorated private cottage with a front porch. Just what the doctor ordered! Privacy and relaxation. Great breakfasts and delightful hosts.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirbyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

The Garden Cottage was cozy, and everything was very clean. The landscaping was wonderful with large oak trees, Koi pond and such; a retreat in the heart of town. Information about local eateries and activites were easily accessible, and breakfast was very good. I am already recommending this B & B to friends and family.

Thank you Tom & Sara for making our weekend getaway a relaxing and enjoyable time away from home.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasHippychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2009

My wife and I stay in B&B's often and this one by far stands out. Tom and Sara Baker really know how to take care of their guest making them feel at home and comfortable. The rooms are isolated cottages that are clean and homey. The food was divine and the atmosphere was just what the doctor order. This is “the” place to stay at when you visit Granbury, Texas. My wife and I look forward to staying here again.
Sandy and Andy

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lb_sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here and it was perfect. Our cottage was quiet, very clean, and comfortable.
To top it off the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WillWork4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2008

The new owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. They go out of their way to make sure you have the best experience possible. The rooms and grounds were exceptional. Be sure to ask for the blonde brownies. They were great. Thanks for a great two day stay. Scott and Lena L.

  • Liked — The rooms were great.
  • Disliked — Everything was fantastic!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fastfxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.7 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#7 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 18 in Granbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn on Lake Granbury
Inn on Lake Granbury
#2 of 18 in Granbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B

Property: Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B
Address: 1002 W Pearl St, Granbury, TX 76048-1866
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by magnificent 300-year-old spreading oaks and brilliant seasonal flowers, the Pomegranate House and Cottages Bed and Breakfast is the perfect escape. Each of our uniquely designed romantic cottages offers a tranquil setting where you can relax, read a good book or just daydream to the gentle sound of the beautiful koi pond and waterfall. We are pet friendly so your best friend can come too! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing